We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing house! Didn't want to leave!!!!”
Cop Farm
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cop Farm
Taken 21st July 2016 Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
106 reviews
Cop Farm
Taken 21st July 2016
Dining Room
Kitchen
Dining Room
Master Bedroom (air conditioned)
Master Bedroom en suite
Bedroom with 3 single beds
Double Bedroom
Bedroom with 3 single beds
Bedroom with 1 double and 1 single bed
Upstairs Gallary
Main Lounge
Main Lounge
Kitchen
Front of property
Games Room
View from front of  property
Hot Tub
Toddlers play room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Peak Forest, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 106 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jayne H
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing house! Didn't want to leave!!!!”
Reviewed 26 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

I booked this house for a gathering for my best friends Hen Do. We wanted a place to meet as we live in lots of different places in the UK and spend time together eating, drinking and relaxing - Cop Farm for this was perfect!

Steve the owner was fantastic answering questions right from my initial booking of the house for the weekend. No question was too trivial which really helped as no of us had been to the area before.

The house is absolutely stunning! There is lots of space to be together as a group and lots of smaller areas for relaxing. The bedrooms are all a fabulous size and there are lots of bathrooms to go round, this was a godsend with 12 girls! The pictures are great and the house itself amazed us all it's beautiful, it's set in a picture postcard location every window is an amazing view. The kitchen is very well equipped and had everything we needed, we ate in all weekend.

The hot tub was fab, it was a lovely crisp winters weekend which made a dip in the tub ideal. The house itself was always toasty, we put the real fire on too which was a lovely treat.

I would hesitate to book this property again. In fact I'm already looking for a date where I can return next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hellen I
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An amazing house in an amazing location!”
Reviewed 19 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

A fabulous house! A group of 12 friends stayed to celebrate a birthday and had a fantastic time. The house is spacious, tastefully decorated and beautifully designed. The added small touches, like games room, hot tub, amazing master bedroom and ensuite bathroom, made our stay thoroughly enjoyable and a special treat for the friend whose birthday we were celebrating. We were only a few miles from the lovely village of Castleton and the scenery in the area is a delight to wake up to. Perfect for a relaxing weekend. Thank you!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonlight...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pure Luxury An Amazing holiday home”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed at Cop Farm for Birthdays & Anniversary Celebrations ages from 12 - 70+ we found it absolutely amazing if you wanted time out for a quiet time there was always somewhere to go, the beds were so comfortable rooms spacious everywhere clean I don't think any expense was spared when fitting Cop Farm out, the log burner in the downstairs sitting room cosy & warm the arga was easy to use we had some lovely meals there, every utensils you need cups glasses of all sizes etc, the hot tub was well used & Steve always made sure it was ok, nothing was to much trouble.
Its in a position that if you want to escape & be quiet its ideal but if not lots of lovely walks or places of interest. Myself & family would recommend Cop Farm highly Thanks Steve

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: so hard to pick one thing out but the hot tub & games room & juccusi in bedroom.
Liked least: the weather could of been better :))))
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal P
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“The most beautiful house, you must go!”
Reviewed 16 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

I booked this property for myself 13 friends to celebrate my friends engagement. We had the most lovely long weekend. The house is AMAZING, there wasn't one fault. You feel so at home and it's cosy with the under floor heating. The kitchen is so well stocked with everything you could possibly need, the aga is a real plus point. The bedrooms are beautifully designed & the master bedroom is something else with its size, jacuzzi & massive dressing room. There are 2 living rooms perfect for all catching up with dinner or a glass of wine! The bedding & towels are all provided & are of the highest quality, I haven't stayed in many hotels as gorgeous as this place!!

We all want to return to the house and I wouldn't hesitate to book again, the owner is so welcoming with a bottle of prosecco & a tea & coffee hamper. I promise you will fall in love with this place if you book it.

Kendal

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!!
Liked least: Nothing!!!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica F
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful house, stunning location, pure luxury”
Reviewed 2 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We had the most wonderful stay at Cop farm. Steve, the owner, was very welcoming and friendly. The house was so beautiful. We did a lot of cooking and found everything we needed in the kitchen, plus there was plenty of fridge space for all our food and drinks. The Aga cooker was great to have as well. The views were incredible and there were lovely walks across the hills from the house without having to get in the car. The hot tub was a huge bonus, and even had speakers and an ipod attachment, so was great for parties! The house was massive, tonnes of space for everyone and loads of luxurious bath and shower rooms. Owner seemed to have thought of everything to ensure a comfortable and entertaining stay. Would definitely recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen, the luxury accomodation, the views
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$837
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing