We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$171
View deal
Expedia.com
US$134
View deal
Agoda.com
US$198
US$129
View deal
SAVE US$69
eDreamsUS$171
Hotels.comUS$134
Trip.comUS$198
View all 16 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
197
117
41
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
197
117
41
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breathtaking views boat cruise buffet dinner dining area south africa family loft operations manager dam lodge skipper mozambique relaxation kzn maintenance sa goodman gate
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 385 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2021

International traveler Lost for words!
The energy that this place holds is absolutely mesmerizing!
The views from the lodge are amazing, the history is rich and lovely to learn/teach kids about. Make sure to do all activities and ask for a room high up for better views.
The lodge itself is top notch, from the views to the food and activities. The staff compliment and service is absolutely excellent. Things are being run smooth as butter. Ishmael the hiking guide was our favorite person! Staff are honest and very helpful.
A piece of my heart will always lie there and I long to one day return.. one cannot put a price on the experience this place can provide!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fahim495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2021 via mobile

Had a One night stay here. A very good resort with 180 degree views of the dam ( we stayed in Room 314). Very good amenities with an on-site boutique Mangwanani Spa- excellent therapists! We booked a sundowner cruise (2hrs) which is a lazy trip around the dam - very scenic cruise. Meals: very good breakfast spread with a buffet for dinner. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The operations manager was very hands on , and freely interacted with the guests - which makes one feel welcome. Will definitely visit this place again.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DJN_1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2021

I could write a book!! Everything was perfect! Would have loved to extend our stay!! The atmosphere was just too great!!

I would definitely recommend it to friends and family! The place was beyond my expectations!!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dibusengnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2021

Our stay at Jozini Tiger Lodge was excellent. The staff was polite and the facilities are well maintained. I would go back anytime. The place is just beautiful, and we were treated like queens. The view is to die for.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vuyiswathwala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2021

Food was excellent and a great variety! kids had an absolute ball, they love the kiddies area. Tours were good! Can’t fault anything! A family holiday to remember. Rooms were spacious and comfortable.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jacquibunge2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews