We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
30
24
15
12
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
24
15
12
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsonly stayed one nightwarm welcometea and coffeesat navonly criticismquiet locationpleasant stayaccommodationmotorwayweeelainedogs
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed for one night at start of June and it was just brilliant especially for the price! Great location just off the motorway but it was very peaceful! Clean rooms with everything you need for a couple of nights. We had dinner and breakfast at the restaurant across the road which was lovely! Only criticism is the window on the door to the room really needs a blind or curtain, the room was full of light before 5am! Would certainly stay again!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

This is our second visit here as it's in a great location.
We love it here, the rooms are simple but clean & comfortable.
In your room you'll find good shower facilities, a comfy bed, free WiFi, storage for clothes a TV & a kettle etc.
The staff are very helpful & friendly and the rooms are at good prices to.

Things to remember:
As these are 'lets' so there are no cooking facilities in the rooms aside from the kettle but there is a Brewers Fayre pub on the other side of the road that does good food.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Vlad_Gavius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

The accommodation was beautifully furnished with great views, the facilities were equally good and the staff were friendly and accommodating. The lets are very central for Stirling and were incredibly easy to find. The facilities there are great for any length of stay and should be highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank venetiahill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

This is a beautiful dog friendly place to stay. There is a charge for the dogs. The rooms are lovely and spacious with a nice ensuite bathroom We only stayed one night but having toured round Scotland, this was one of the best places for the dogs. There is excellent places to go walking and take the dogs out. The owners are very friendly and accommodating. Would highly recommend. Definitely value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here only due to the good location and the fact that we have a dog. On arrival they charged us £10 for our dog which we only knew about from looking at previous reviews on the property. This £10 was charged because of some hassle they got from a tourist with the dog they brought with them...fair enough! However after our stay I received an email stating that they had charged an extra £20 for dog fowling and manky sheets. First of all, if you are a dog friendly hotel why have you got white linen?! Our dog slept on the floor in his bed during our stay and only went on the bed when he first arrived due to the fact he was so excited to be somewhere new.
Perhaps if they changed the linen the next day (or even made the bed, which you would expect from a 3star property) the so called stains would have been easily removed. As for the dog fowling, there was certainly no dog poo when we left as we had a good look around the place to make sure we hadn't left any dog toys/bones in the garden and I'm sure we would have spotted any poo and picked it up!! There was however a Jack Russell dog staying in the accommodation at the same time as us who may have been the culprit?! To have charged us £20 for dog poo and a few stains is a bit steep and if you are hoping this will be a good way to get extra money from your guests it's pretty crap of you!
As for the room and the rest of our stay, it is great location for Stirling and falkirk. The room is very basic but did us fine for the 2 nights we were there. There was a few bits they could have fixed for example a taped up toilet roll holder and cracked tiles In the shower. The house keeper let us in to our room on arrival and said she would make up the room the next morning...however when we went back to our room the beds were still unmade, there was no sign a clean up of any kind had been done in the room and even our cups had not been cleaned. The TV is sooooo tiny you can't see to read what your watching. There is no plug near to a mirror to dry your hair. The shower isn't too bad but not very hot. The heater works tho!! The main door has a window in it which we had to tape up in order to get to sleep at night. Our bed was made up of 2 singles which left a big gap in the middle. It wasn't too comfy either. The duvet is far too small for the bed.
All being we enjoyed our holiday but DO NOT STAY HERE IF YOU HAVE A DOG!!!!!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank heazw1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews