We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Antonette E
Pretoria

Over night stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 06 May 2024
This is a real gem. Everthing that was needed for over night stay was there. Neat and clean. Friendly people. Even WIFI. Highly recommended.
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
2.9 km from Kalahari Farmstall & Accommodation
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
64.0 km from Kalahari Farmstall & Accommodation
Free parking
Pool
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.0 km from Kalahari Farmstall & Accommodation
Free parking
Pool
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
11.5 km from Kalahari Farmstall & Accommodation
Free Wifi
Free parking
Campground with braai area and washing area.
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
26.8 km from Kalahari Farmstall & Accommodation
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tent 15
Contact accommodation for availability.
17.7 km from Kalahari Farmstall & Accommodation
Free parking
Pool
Contact accommodation for availability.
Free parking
Pool
Lovely bedroom
Contact accommodation for availability.
14.7 km from Kalahari Farmstall & Accommodation
Free parking
Pool
Contact accommodation for availability.
76.0 km from Kalahari Farmstall & Accommodation
Free parking
Pool
Contact accommodation for availability.
8.7 km from Kalahari Farmstall & Accommodation
Restaurant
View more hotels in Mata Mata
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
34
20
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
34
20
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2024

Perfect stay for visiting the Kgalagadi Park. Close to the Mata Mata gate and excellent stay to prepare or rest afterwards.

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank auys808151
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 January 2024

The stay at Kalahari Farmstall was excellent, the unit that we stayed in was clean, and our braai area had a nice view of the dam. The restaurant was near by, and sold us some wood. Kalahari Farmstall is also close to Mata Mata, and the Kgalagadi border area.

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tjoube616114
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 November 2023

Lovely spacious and comfortable flat with braai and patio looking over farm and kalahari sand dunes.
Very enjoyable stay over only minutes from Kgalagadi Park makes it the perfect way to visit the park in an affordable but comfortable way. Enjoyed a lovely hike over the dunes after a long day of driving.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johanstopforth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 October 2023

We stayed here after departing from Kgalagadi Transfrontier Park. The rooms were excellent, the pool was refreshing, and the walk up the hill from the farm provided a beautiful sunset! The only sad part was that we happen to be there during a huge caterpillar, hatching and catapillars were everywhere!

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AnnM19221926
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 August 2023

We stayed for 1 night before travelling into the Kalahari Transfrontier Park. the room was very spacious and clean, with the most comfortable pillows I had all holiday! There was also a kitchenette and a lovely cafe onsite open during the day until 5pm. If you don't want to self-cater then some of the nearby lodges take dinner bookings. My only complaint was that there was no hot water available on the evening we arrived, although there was plenty in the morning. I would stay here again if in the area.

Room tip: Wifi signal is better outside on the other side of the pool from the accommodation!
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kwaker5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews