We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
5
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
5
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We came into Comala one evening without any reservation and found a sign for this hostal. We called the number and the owner met us within 5 minutes and rented us a room for a reasonable price. The room was clean. There was no one else staying there so it had sort of an abandoned feel but we were very grateful to the owner to rent to us on such short notice and for the reliable wifi. There was no gas so we had to wait until the next day to shower, but it was not a big deal and again- we had arrived on very short notice. The price did not include breakfast or anything else (and our room did not look like the pictures the other reviewer shared), but we still felt it was reasonable for the room. One thing to note- there appeared to be a church with a very active bell very close to our room (towards the middle of the house- opened to a courtyard). It seemed to ring about every 10 minutes- at all hours of the night! That is of course not the owner's fault though.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatieHink
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 February 2011

Hostal El Naranjo is located in the center of Comala, One part of the hostal is in front of the main plaza of Comala, and the other part fronts on the next block. Ariel, the owner, met me at the door and gave me a choice of rooms, all of which were beautifully decorated and perfectly clean. Relaxing music was playing in the common area, which included a large kitchen and living room with a TV. He served me a breakfast of fresh fruit, locally grown coffee, and the bread and pastries that Comala is famous for. What a treat!
Ariel told me interesting information about the local area, and he was very helpful with where to go and how to get there. He was also quite patient with my less than perfect Spanish.

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marilyn025
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2018
Google Translation

Room tip: Creo en dado caso que haya demanda pagar por las 3 habitaciones y quedarse solos en la casa
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 October 2013
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2012
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews