We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
27
3
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
27
3
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2021

Unfortunately the photos are not true: there is a construction site in the garden, broken air conditioning, bathrooms in unacceptable conditions. The worst thing about the owners turned out to be very unpleasant people. This is the first time this has happened to me in Greece.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank brunodario1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elize Geldenhuys, Owner at Villa Nikh, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2021

Thank you for your review, we are sorry we did not meet your expectations.
The air-conditioning unit broke during your stay, however we had it fixed 1st thing Monday.
There was some debris from recent renovations on the side of the property, but not in public space. We apologised for this and tried to get it removed in time. We accommodated all your requests and we turned a blind eye to your late night dance party on the deck, which you were aware was not allowed according to our published policy. We always aim to give our best and will always improve to make all our guest's stay wonderful! If you need any more clarification, please feel free to reach out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2019 via mobile

What a wonderful peaceful relaxing home ( we are so glad we found it )
We did not want to leave such a beautiful island and villa nikh is just the perfect base to either explore the island from or if you prefer just to relax in the most peaceful grounds the views from the garden are just stunning, the room is spotless with everything you could possible need air con , fan , cooking equipment, hairdryer , towels .
The owners Gideon and Elize are so friendly and always happy to provide anything you need or advise on what to do and the best places to eat etc
Gideon took us to hire a vehicle nothing seemed to much trouble for them
The garden is beautiful and to watch the sunrise in the morning from the decking is spectacular
Thank you for the most wonderful stay in skiathos, can’t wait to return one day

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sally3699
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camper04875104457, Owner at Villa Nikh, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2019

Sally, it was wonderful having you stay at Villa Nikh. We are so happy you had a great time. You gave us some really good tips on restaurants, it is wonderful to get guests opinions on dining experiences on Skiathos

We look forward to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2019

We have been coming to the beautiful island of Skiathos for a number of years. This is the first time staying at Villa Nikh and wow what a wonderful, peaceful retreat with the most fabulous views and wonderful hosts, Gideon and Elize. We came as a large grown up family and booked four of the rooms. The rooms are lovely; tastefully decorated in a fresh typically greek style; spotless; cool to be in in the hot weather and the lower floor rooms open onto a wonderful garden and BBQ area where you can make the most of the views. Nothing was too much trouble for Gideon and Elize and their welcome and serenity just added so much to the place. Thank you!!

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camper04875104457, Owner at Villa Nikh, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2019

Thank you Andrew! It was lovely meeting you all and having you stay at Villa Nikh. You are a wonderful family, and you are so welcome here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2019 via mobile

The villa is gorgeous with the classic whitewashed walls and blue trim, beautiful flowers with a large backyard for relaxing and grilling, and a sweeping view of the sea you could stare at for hours. However, places like this aren’t exactly rare in Skiathos; the whole island is a postcard. So what really sells this place is the hospitality of the hosts. We were well taken care of by Elize and Gideon, who picked us up from the airport and gave us great recommendations for things to do. They’re lovely people who will do whatever you need to make you comfortable and help you have a memorable experience. I would definitely recommend this villa.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 110lucyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camper04875104457, Manager at Villa Nikh, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2019

It was a real pleasure having you stay at Villa Nikh. Thank you for your amazing review! Hope you had fun on the rest of your trip!

Elize

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2019

Home from home - what more could we have asked for - cool spacious rooms, a wonderful garden to sit in - views straight out of a travel brochure and best of all - braai facilities for this South African contingent of six friends visiting Skiathos for the first time.Brand new owners Gideon and Elize - fellow Saffers were friendly and welcoming and made every effort to ensure that we were comfortable and informed about where to go and what to see. Thank you Elize for the fantastic olives with sun dried tomatoes - we all have the recipe and will remember you each time we do a batch! The location of Villa Nikh is so convenient - right on the bus route and not too far from anything! The use of the hotel pool over the road was an added bonus especially for a cool off after visiting the many beaches Skiathos has to offer. Gideon and Elize have big plans for Villa Nikh - and we wish them well with their intentions. They also asked for constructive criticism - and the only thing which could be improved is the wi-fi connection which is intermittent. I would highly recommend Villa Nikh to anyone who wants a homely comfortable self catering holiday in an idyllic setting

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank bizzylizzy05
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camper04875104457, Owner at Villa Nikh, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2019

It was great having you all stay at Villa Nikh and seeing you have so much fun on Skiathos, you really made the best of your holiday! Thank you kindly for your review.

How special to be remembered everytime you make the olives! Enjoy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews