We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
27
3
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
27
3
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2019

Home from home - what more could we have asked for - cool spacious rooms, a wonderful garden to sit in - views straight out of a travel brochure and best of all - braai facilities for this South African contingent of six friends visiting Skiathos for the first time.Brand new owners Gideon and Elize - fellow Saffers were friendly and welcoming and made every effort to ensure that we were comfortable and informed about where to go and what to see. Thank you Elize for the fantastic olives with sun dried tomatoes - we all have the recipe and will remember you each time we do a batch! The location of Villa Nikh is so convenient - right on the bus route and not too far from anything! The use of the hotel pool over the road was an added bonus especially for a cool off after visiting the many beaches Skiathos has to offer. Gideon and Elize have big plans for Villa Nikh - and we wish them well with their intentions. They also asked for constructive criticism - and the only thing which could be improved is the wi-fi connection which is intermittent. I would highly recommend Villa Nikh to anyone who wants a homely comfortable self catering holiday in an idyllic setting

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank bizzylizzy05
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camper04875104457, Owner at Villa Nikh, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2019

It was great having you all stay at Villa Nikh and seeing you have so much fun on Skiathos, you really made the best of your holiday! Thank you kindly for your review.

How special to be remembered everytime you make the olives! Enjoy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2019

Spent a week recently at this establishment and had a wonderful stay. The accommodation was perfect with all rooms having comfortable beds, a kitchenette, en-suite and a balcony with a sea view. The location was ideal and set off the main road which made it quite peaceful while still being close to town. The hosts Gideon and Elize (and Kailee) were great - so welcoming and very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. There was a lovely outdoor area with a barbeque if you didn't want to eat on your balcony. My husband and I explored the island and I can honestly say I'd be hard pressed to find a better place stay on the island. We will definitely be back. Thank you Gideon and Elize - I know Villa Nikh will only get better on your capable hands.

Room tip: Wouldnt have minded staying in any of the rooms. Some are also interleading which is great for family or groups of friends
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KarenERobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camper04875104457, Owner at Villa Nikh, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2019

Hi Karen

Thank you so much for a wonderful review and inspiring words! Happy you had a great time on Skiathos! We look forward to having you again!

Elize

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2019 via mobile

Villa Nikh what more can I say and the most fabulous place to stay when you want to explore the picturesque island of Skiathos ! Memories forever! Home from home, this quaint welcoming self catering residence is clean, comfortable, has a great location and the view is unbeatable. The host Fiona is a gem and went out of her way to make our stay memorable. She has great contacts for everything we needed to go exploring so we didn't miss a thing. We cant recommend this establishment more highly!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank leaclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 February 2019 via mobile

My husband and I had an awesome stay at Villa Nikh! The appartements are tastefully decorated, clean, cool, and spacious. The kitchen is well equipped and cleaned daily (floor swept, bins emptied). The views are amazing, surise and sunsets not to be missed. It's far enough from the main road, and only a couple of minutes walk from the busstop. We had accsess to the swimming pool of the neighbouring property. Fiona is very well informed and involved in making your stay as enjoyable as possible. The garden is tranquil, and a place you can relax after a day at the beach, in town or hiking around the island. We enjoyed every moment at Villa Nikh and we would definetly recommend it to people who want a relaxing stay in Skiathos, away from the crowds.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank annemR3958KP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaNikh3, Owner at Villa Nikh, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2019

Thank you for your informative review, Anne

Appreciate your kind words

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2019 via mobile

We had a high school holiday reunion with a group of friends at this lovely Villa on the Greek Island of Skiathos.
Our hostess Fiona's commitment to excellence far outweighed our expectations.
Beautiful Island, unspoiled, nature at it's best. Villa Nikh, well positioned, lovely view, fresh beautiful rooms, peaceful gardens. Fiona seems to know everyone on the island. Her recommendations from restaurants, to boat trips, to the best beaches, to island hopping, to where to purchase fresh produce, she knows it all.
I will definitely go again, it was one of our best holidays ever.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 339Joan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaNikh3, Owner at Villa Nikh, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2019

Thank you for your wonderful review Joan. It was so good to have you stay - enjoyable and perfect holiday time

I hope to host you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews