We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Most Luxurious and Personal Game Drive...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Stormsvlei, Overberg District, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

JonR256
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Most Luxurious and Personal Game Drive location in Western Cape”
Reviewed 10 February 2020 for a stay in February 2020

This is an incredible place. Amazing location and personal service from Lientjie and Coenraad and their team. The knowledge and passion for animals, conservation and the land is wonderful. Everything is tailored to your needs and the facilities and food is exceptional. We will definitely return.

Date of stay: February 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
11 Feb 2020
Hi Jon & Kate
Thank you for the review. It was wonderful hosting you and we look forward to your next visit
Safe travels
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sightsee5...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Place with Breathtaking Views”
Reviewed 2 February 2020 for a stay in December 2019
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Cottage for 3 nights and had a wonderful time!

A warm welcome with a botlle of sparkling grape juice, fruit and freshly baked bread. The Cottage is spacious, very nice and has all possible amenities. The location is amazing with breathtaking views you can't get enough of. The game drives: such a great experience Thanks to Coenraad, Lientjie and Marzan!

We couldn't ask for a better start to our South African Trip!

Date of stay: December 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
3 Feb 2020
Was so great having you visit us! We hope to see you again soon
Thank you for the lovely message
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesM123...
1 review
“Beautiful views and the stars at night were amazing!!”
Reviewed 2 February 2020 for a stay in January 2020

The cottage is remote but not far to stores if you run out of things you need. We stayed two nights and cooked both times because we enjoyed it so much we didn't want to go out for dinner, The game drive was incredible with the most knowledgeable guide driving us around! My husband and I are runners and we loved running the roads through the reserve and seeing animals occasionally along the way. Great walks too! This was the highlight of our trip to South Africa. Can't say enough how much we enjoyed! Highly recommend!!

Date of stay: January 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
2 Feb 2020
Hi James
Thank you for your visit and your lovely review. I am glad you had a great time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian C
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful remote lodge in a Game Farm”
Reviewed 2 February 2020 for a stay in January 2020
1
person found this review helpful

Situated amongst the Fynbos high up on a Game farm near Stormsvlei, which is a convenient stop if you are travelling the Garden Route. Comfortably accommodates 4 people and has all the modern amenities including a pool, a Braai and outside seating for meals. Wood is provided for the log burner and for the Braai. The animals such as the Sprinkbok herd often com right up to door. You get a game drive included when you can locate the other animals such as the giraffe. Very friendly staff and a very secure location. Close to the beautiful Breede River Valley for wine tasting at various wineries.

Date of stay: January 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
2 Feb 2020
Hi Ian
Was great having you visit us. Thank you for your review.
Always great to hear from our guests
So glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilzebylos
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A luxury haven from the city ”
Reviewed 27 July 2019 for a stay in July 2019

Having been fortunate enough to have visited more than once, Melozhori is like a soul-feeding haven from the bustling city yet close enough for a weekend stay (although a weekend is not long enough!)

The minute one arrives, the tone is set of a well run establishment with well trained staff and excellent service that feels effortless.

The guest suites are spacious, private and have great views to wake up to, not to mention special comforts like underfloor heating and good quality linen.

The food is amazingly indulgent and no effort is spared and they are accommodating of special dietary requirements.

The outdoor is way more than one would expect with such density of amazing animals from giraffe to buffalo. Game drives, horse riding, fishing, trail running and a boma fire pit under the stars can all happen on the same day if you want yet a relaxing indoor fireside day or relaxing in the pool just as easily.

A highly rated experience and a place that you’ll want to return to again and again.

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
28 Jul 2019
Thank you for a lovely review! We look forward to your next visit!
Warm regards
Lientjie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.