We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
73
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom apartment min walk washing machine beautiful property small kitchen would definitely stay here again small town stayed here amazing views one night wifi relaxation brunello wineries balcony host pool
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

Castle Brunello is conveniently located in Brunello region of Tuscany. Stayed three nights here in immaculately clean two bed apartment while we toured the area wineries. Extremely quiet country setting with small village nearby. Owner/operator very gracious and helped resolve a reservation mistake I made quickly and graciously. We will visit again!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank LisaK1047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

We stayed at their 2 bedroom apartment 2 nights. We arrived afternoonish and very hungry but we were told they don’t have any restaurants so there is no lunch or dinner - only breakfast. Having said that the owner said that made us a table outside facing the winery with bread cheese and deli with couple bottles of wine. We absolutely enjoyed the food and hospitality.
The place is so beautiful and quite with gorgeous views. Apartment we were staying at was big and had all the appliances. There is a supermarket close by at Montalcino. We also visited Sant’Angelo which is around 15 min walk with couple restaurants. The sunset from here was so beautiful.
The owner was extremely nice and friendly and so helpful. We absolutely enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Eli D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

You cant help to notice the charm of Castle Brunello upon entry to the courtyard, the views and architecture are both amazing. The apartment is very large with wifi, a much appreciated washing machine a complete kitchen and a large private outdoor space. The owner welcomes you with a smile and is very laid-back.

We will definitely go back!

My suggestion to the owners is to have additional staff for breakfast.

Room Tip: There are two restaurants in town, we recommend you make reservations the do bookup!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rambling_man_fla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

In a word - spectacular. The hotel is divine, beautifully designed, wonderful pool, the most amazing view over vineyards and the apartments are lovely. We had a three bedroom with a huge upstairs terrace to share a wine or simple dinner and watch the sunset. The pool is gorgeous and the kids loved it. The village is also gorgeous, really quiet and authentic with a couple of lovely little restaurants (we preferred the one on the square at the piazza). Easy driving distance to perfect day trips to Siena, San Gimigniano, Pienza. All in all, fabulous.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cosmopolitan282312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

This is a beautiful property, surrounded by rolling hills and a vineyard. The apartment was great. Simple decorations but it was built well in a nice Tuscan style. Breakfast was also included and delicious. Our only complaint was that almost everyone else there were families with young children making lots of noise and filling the pool so we never really wanted to use it. It definitely wasn't the serene setting it appeared to be on the website. We still enjoyed our stay but would primarily recommend for families, not for couples.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank carinespen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews