We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good value in a well appointed apartment.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Gondoliera

View of the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the garden
Entrata dell'appartamento Soggiorno
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
View of the garden
Entrata dell'appartamento
Soggiorno
Living room
Living room
Room with twin beds
Room with twin beds
Room with twin beds
Room with twin beds
Room with twin beds
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master bathroom
Master bathroom
Double room
Double room
Double room
Second bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
jimCincin...
Hampden, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good value in a well appointed apartment.”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This spacious apartment in an old building has renovated baths and kitchen is tastefully furnished. The AC and washing machine work well, which is crucial in hot weather. The landlady is charming and helpful. The area is quiet but has many shops and restaurants. The stairs are a bit steep for elderly guests, but are easily handled by the more agile oldsters. Close (but not too close) to the fish market on the less touristy side of the nearby Rialto bridge. A good value for those who want to stay in a reasonably close in residential neighborhood where one might occasionally spot a real Venetian.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Size of rooms.
Liked least: A bit far from vaporetto stops.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KonradWoj...
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
“Great apartment, it felt like a genuine Venetian's home.”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Great apartment for single traveller or family. You feel like you're at home. Very quite. Natural sunlight illuminates the kitchen. The owner Anna was very helpful on every stage of our trip. We will definitely be back, and strongly recommend it to you.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
igork54
Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I'm with my wife and my brother and his wife stayed in the apartment La gondolier on three nights. First of all, I want to mention the hospitality and friendliness of the owners - Anna and Donato. We got them a lot of useful information. And now about the apartment. The location is very good. Quiet area, five minutes walk to the station of San Stae, ten minutes to the Rialto Bridge, near kulinarka with different cakes. The nearest supermarket is eight - ten minutes walk away. The apartments are very clean, a full set of kitchen utensils and accessories. There is air conditioning. Stable Wi-Fi. There were only positive emotions. If you stay in this apartment - you will not regret!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked everything
Liked least: No negative sides
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
881caroli...
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A beautiful apartment perfect locaftion and a warm welcome. Anna and her family were most helpful prior to our trip, meeting us on the evening of our arrival and throughout our stay. The apartment had everything we needed and more, a quiet location perfect for getting around Venice. We would certainly stay there again.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CW-SY
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect place to stay.”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a wonderful stay in Venice with our two teenage daughters. La Gondoliera was a perfect place to stay; charmingly decorated, clean and comfortable. We loved sitting in the kitchen in the mornings with the sun on the windows. The apartment is situated in a quiet courtyard but is only a short walk from Rialto market. Anna and her family were very welcoming and helpful in everyway. We had a truly memorable trip and would certainly choose to stay at La Gondoliera again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2015
Hello,
I read your review and I'm very happy. It truly reflect our idea of hospitality. I love Venice so much and I want to contribute to a good understanding of our culture.
See you again!
Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing