We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Vacations”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Guillermo...
Rep.Argentina
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic Vacations”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Our vacation in Venice have been marvelous.
The apartment is well equipped and Paolo is a great person always available to help.
Warmly we will reiterate this trip.
Thanks Paolo!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Is a new appartment
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoria0...
Island of Malta, Malta
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Pleasurable experience”
Reviewed 19 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We stayed in this apartment a couple of weeks ago. Paolo was very helpful from the beginning. He was one of the first to send me a quote for the apartment. He also offered to meet us at the water taxi stop, where we were greeted by his very cordial colleague. Paolo was waiting for us at his apartment and gave us a warm welcome. He gave us a map of the area, indicating good restaurants and nearby supermarkets.The apartment more than met our expectations. It is spacious enough for a family of five, as is our case, and is fitted with relatively new and comfortable furniture. It was impeccably clean. The appliances all worked well. Perhaps we would suggest the addition of a microwave oven and possibly a TV which would definitely come handy to families with young children (who in reality cannot be bothered with the charms of Venice!!).
It is easily accessible given its proximity to the water taxis.
Definitely one to highly recommend, especially for families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 9 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This apartment has been newly renovated by its architect owner and is very well appointed. The bedrooms are large and comfortable. The kitchen/dining/living room is compact but very pleasant. It is in a great location - five minutes and only one bridge from the Alilaguna stop from the airport. Paolo, the owner, is an excellent host. He arranged to have us met from the boat, and taken to the nearby grocery store. He also provided very useful recommendations for local restaurants in a range of prices. We didn't have time to try them all all but the ones we did try were very good. It is an excellent base for seeing Venice. We couldn't have been happier. Thank you Paolo and Giulio.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The personal service from the host
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pommieexp...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 27 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Paolo was always very quick and helpful from the moment of our enquiry to the day we left. Details of where the apartment is and how to get there was all given way in advance.The process was easy and straight forward including the payments - no bonds required either. On arrival, Paolo arranged for Emina to meet us at the Vaparetto and walk us the very short distance to the place. It is on the first floor and like most of Venice no lift. The place was lovely and has a very modern design. It was very comfortable for the 3 of us and we loved staying there. There is a high tech kitchen area, fully equipped with kettle/toaster/all utensils/ hob/ fridge/ dishwasher/ washing machine although would have loved a microwave ! There was even a bottle of prosecco waiting in the fridge for us which was swiftly enjoyed!
The beds are comfortable and bedrooms spacious. The kitchen area immaculate and the bathroom clean with excellent shower and hot water supply . We travelled in Sept and did find the heat & humidity difficult so would love ceiling fans or air on but otherwise an absolute perfect place and stay.
The apartment is so close to the water bus stop and ideally situated in quiet district , away from the crowds so very easy access to everything.The owners recommended a few places near by to eat and were very helpful and accommodating. Excellent wifi ( my daughter especially approved).
Would most definitely book to stay again and highly recommend this apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Too many to mention!
Liked least: No air con/ceiling fans ( and the Mosquitos !)
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2014
Thank you for your reviews and for your usefull suggestions; the property knows the necessity of the air conditioning in the appartment and, in fact, has already prepared the arrangements to activate it and very soon it will be ready. Next summer the air conditioned will be certainly active; in any case, when it be active, the property will give immediate information on the site.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario M
Salem, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Was my first time renting an apartment in Venice, i got lucky , the place was new
and clean . The location was perfect couple hundred feet from a vaporetto stop
and the owner Paolo was very accommodating from giving us the keys after hours ,
to checking on us daily to make sure we didn't need anything .
I highly recommend this apartment .

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$149
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing