We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“TripAdvisor is not a trustworthy booking agent”
other travellers have booked this property
Entry
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entry
kitchen kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Entry
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
Salon
Bathroom 1
Starway
Rooms
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bathroom 2
Bathroom 2
Patio
Patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
290fiona
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“TripAdvisor is not a trustworthy booking agent”
Reviewed 7 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Unfortunately I was unable to stay in this property as planned because of a series of problems with the TripAcvisor website which apparently has no mechanism for remedying difficulties over bookings when they arise. Although I cannot recommend TripAdvisor as a reliable booking site, I am happy to confirm that Rita, the owner of Ca Ballaran, did her very best to be helpful and everything she could to make it possible to stay in the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2017
Dear Fiona, I'm sorry that we didn't met. But hope that we will some day. All the best wishes, Rita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roblindag
Dorset
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect situation”
Reviewed 16 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Lovely cottage in a quiet corner of Cannareggio but 5 minutes walk to the bustle.
Easy on lines 4 and 5 vaporetto. Get a 3 day pass and then if you are tired you can always jump on a vaporetto. Only ACTV ...... not Alilaguna. The latter is the one to take to and from the airport at about 15 Euros one way. Takes about 35 mins. Having said all that ... do not trust to get on one on Sat. morning. Four airport boats came to the stop full and people were getting very worried they may miss their plane. It's only 15 or 20 mins walk to the station and Piazzale Roma for bus.

Thank you Rita and Elena who met us. We really enjoyed our stay in CA Ballaran and everything was comfortable and easy .... just the way you want on holiday.

Ciao

Linda and family

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the position was great as you got to see all the sights to and from the house
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2016
Thank you Roblindag for your review! We are very happy that you have had a great time in Venice! All the best, Rita and Elena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elea15
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Very quiet, authentic and very well equipped”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A very smart address, a house and not an appartment, you can even have diner and breakfast outside, very quiet and pleasant. No doubt about this very welcome home outside the hotspots of Venice, with all facilities near to home. Best thanks for quality of welcome and equipments. Agnes, Paris -

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2015
Thank you for your review! Yes it's a indipendent house, with a garden. Thank you for being our guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti G
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect for a group/family”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Loved this place!! Hard to find, but landlord will send someone to meet you at an easily located landmark. It has a private gated entrance to a little side street. Vaporetto stops are close. I think they call it an apartment, but it is actually a small house, with all the amenities. Beds were comfy, bathrooms good. Spotlessly clean. VERY quiet. There are also some great restaurants really close by.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2015
Thank you for this review. For us is very important that you've enjoyed our home. All the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
htripley
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect apartment”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

we had a perfect 4 days here with our two kids aged 9 and 6. the apartment had lots of space, is in a really beautiful and quiet part of the city, was very clean and modern. the bathrooms in particular were new and great. lovely front patio to sit out in. the location it's around 30-40 mins from Saint Marks square but there are vaporetto stops a few mins walk away. very nice and good value bars and restaurants very close by. I would highly recommend this place.

Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2014
thank you for the beautiful review. We are very glad that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our apartment. we always try to improve our service and we are very happy if our guests are satisfied. Thank you again
Best wishes
Rita and Federico
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;