We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very enjoyable break made really good by the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Peter R
1 review
“A very enjoyable break made really good by the fantastic venue”
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This was such a great place. We really enjoyed staying. We found it relaxing and very practical in quality surroundings. I can really recommend it to any couple or family. So well equipped. With very friendly service. Thank you Luca.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H1la
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“'Awesome' - the whole Venice experience!”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The apartment was in a lovely area, a short walk to St Marks. The panorama was spectacular, and the treasures of Venice overwhelming. After sampling the delights of Venice the apartment was a comfortable, and quiet haven away from the throng of people. Luca and Grazia made us very welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ease of reaching the centre of the city.
Liked least: the stairs to the apartment
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhaskar_J...
Bangalore, India
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Georgeous, wonderful and very spacious house - the best we have stayed in”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I stayed in this lovely house with my wife and two children for 4 nights in April 2014. We are on a tour of UK and Europe and this is the 6th property we have stayed in during our tour (previous ones being in Cambridge, London, Edinburgh, Rome and Florence). Without a doubt, this is the best, the most spacious and wonderfully decorated property we have stayed in so far.

The best part is that not only the property is excellent value for money - but it is also less than 2 minutes walk from a boat station (Giardini Bienalle) - and fruit, vegetable markets are less than 5 minutes walk. A nice bakery and café are less than a minutes walk !

Most sights (Doges Palace and related museums and St Marks Square) are within 20 minutes walk. So you are not far from them either.

The landlord Luca met us at the boat stop and was also kind enough to carry our bag (because we have a lot of luggage !).

We wholeheartedly recommend this property - and if we get a chance to visit Venice again we would love to stay here again !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size, decor and location
Liked least: We loved everything !!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conscious...
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Old world beauty, warmth, spaciousness and so many conveniences”
Reviewed 1 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We were met at the vaporetto stop by Luca's mom. She was gracious and clear about all the details about the apartment. We loved the well equipped kitchen, the washing machine, the large dining room and the wonderful old curvy furniture in the bedroom. Though the weather was rainy at times, the apartment was cozy and warm. And for November- there was plenty of sunshine. We attended the last days of the Bienalle and loved the location. It was easy to walk or take a vaporetto and get everywhere we wanted to go. There was a wonderful vegetarian restaurant on Via Garibaldi- Le Spighe where we ate every day. The apartment supplied a map of Venice which we used well. It was a very comfortable place to be.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was the former apartment of the grandmother and felt like a home rather than a rental.
Liked least: The apartment is on the 2nd floor and there is no elevator
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart T
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic location and great appartment”
Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in April 2013

My daughter and I spent two nights in Luca's apartment. His mum and wife waited patiently for us at the dock as we were half an hour late and walked us back to the apartment giving us plenty of good advice along the way. The apartment is perfect. Just as it appears on the website. It has everything you need for a short or long stay. The location is fantastic. It is close enough to everything that you have great access to Venice but is also far enough away from the tourist spots that you feel like an authentic Venetian. There is a great restaurant just outside and a small bakery/convenience store also. Less than five minutes walk to a great street with shops and restaurants. The Vaporetto stop is also very close. Luca, was fantastic and very responsive to questions and queries. Overall this was a great trip. Venice is fantastic and staying in Luca's apartment certainly added to the experience. I would recommend it to anyone visiting Venice. Thanks Luca

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, very authentic
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing