We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice place in the heart of Venice”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Стефан С
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice place in the heart of Venice”
Reviewed 3 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I visited this lovely apartment a second time. We liked it the first time because of the incredible location: close to most attractions in the old town, 10 minutes' walk to Santa Lucia and Piazzale Roma and there are great restaurants around. Just around the corner, towards San Marco has a well-stocked store Conad. The apartment is very well heated and has a great bathroom with bathtub and endless hot water. WiFi is also a good signal. 10/10

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2016
Thank you very much. We are working for your good stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan B
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location ”
Reviewed 14 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We enjoyed staying in this typical venetian apt. It had a well equipped kitchen and living room. The grocery store was literally right around the corner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2016
Thank you for your nice review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colterw69...
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great apartment in the heart of Venice!”
Reviewed 8 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This was a wonderful place to stay during our time in Venice! It was easy to find, located just across from Zen Frari church. This hotel was very accommodating and the owner even bought a safe to store valuables after we had asked about this in our initial booking request! We enjoyed this apartment very much. The owner was very friendly and helpful and we would definitely stay here again or recommend this apartment to a friend. We could not be more happy with our experience here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2016
Thank you for your review. I am happy to know that you have a nice memory of Campiello Zen Frari and I share my joy with all my staff. Thanks from all of us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gigiwood
Oshawa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our second stay at Campiello Zen Frari”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second time my wife and I stayed at Campiello Zen Frari. In 2014, we stayed for five-days. Our experience at Campiello Zen Frari convinced us to spend ten days here in Late August and early September 2015. Staying at the apartment on the first floor of a small building on a small square (campiello) made us feel as much at home in this wonderful city as we could ever have imagined.
It’s minutes away from the Frari church and the Scuola Grande di San Rocco and their superb collections of art. It is five minutes from the San Tomas vaparetto stop and then to virtually anywhere in the city. There is a well stocked grocery store a short block away and numerous restaurants and bars. The apartment itself had everything we required and was extremely well taken care of. The place was ideal for us. It is our standard for all other rental properties.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and charming apartment
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for this spontaneous appreciation.
Campiello Zen Frari - Roberto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria L
Queensland, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Very friendly welcome by English speaking Signorina Carla,apartment spotless,well equipped, WiFi working well, Supermarket and lovely small restaurants just around the corner,very cheap! But great food! Vaporettto San Toma very close, Piazza San Marco easy walking distance,you will get lost though in all those beautiful alleys,but,that,s part of the adventure! Special thanks to Roberto for all his support! Viva Venice!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
Hello Maria,
thank you for your positive review about Campiello Zen Frari.
We remember you with sympathy and we hope you come back to visit
Venice.
Carla and Roberto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing