We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
view from the sitting room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from the sitting room
Living room Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
view from the sitting room
Living room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Single bedroom
Single bedroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
a view of the building
a view of the building
a view of the building
view from the sitting room
Sunrise from the windows of the sitting room
Sunrise from the windows of the sitting room
From the windows of the sitting room
From the windows of the sitting room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Noel H
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 25 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Perfection...quiet location. Spotless, beautiful kitchen and beautiful view. Convenient to markets and restaurants ..Lisa, the land lady, who lives right above the apartment...went over and above the call of duty...I would stay there again, in a heart beat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara_L...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful flat!!!”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

The flat is truly lovely: spacious, charming and elegantly furnished, extremely clean and very welcoming. It has beautiful sea views; it was recently redecorated and boasts a brand new kitchen, bathroom and appliances. The location of the property is ideal in a quiet part of Cannaregio that gives you a real taste of Venetian life - yet it is also a short walking distance from all the main tourist attractions. It is also barely 30 seconds away from the vaporetto stop that takes you straight to the airport.

Elisa the landlady is lovely: she always responded very promptly to our messages and our exchanges were easy, friendly and professional.

We had a wonderful time in the flat and our only regret was not to be able to stay longer. We will most certainly come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely spacious flat, great location
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MayDayKay
Sacramento, California
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Best Italian landlady we've ever had!!”
Reviewed 16 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Where do I begin?! Everything about this apartment and the owner was incredible! The apartment and everything in it is nearly perfect, and Elisa is the most efficient and well-prepared proprietress we have ever dealt with for a vacation rental! From her clear and detailed emails, including directions to apartment on arrival, to her apartment orientation presentation and booklet filled with instructions on how to use the stove, the washing machine, etc., and a map of the immediate area, showing local businesses, we were prepared for a wonderful visit!

The kitchen is very well equipped: plenty of dishes, cups, glasses, flatware, utensils, pots & pans. It's all brand new, and the only things missing are a toaster and a regular oven, but one can survive nicely without them. We cooked two dinners over our 5 night stay, and had everything we needed -- including the bottle of wine Elisa gave us the first evening!

My husband and I have visited Venice many times in the past, and have stayed in different areas of this unique city -- San Marco, Castello, Dorsoduro, and now Cannaregio. Never before have we had such a view from an apartment window! The Casa Fondamente Nove is located one floor above the lagoon, and the view of Murano and San Michele islands, the distant, high peaks of the Dolomiti on a clear day, and the busy waters in between is fascinating and beautiful! One morning, I awoke quite early, and noticed the pink sky outside the living room windows. I threw open the window and took dozens of photos as the sun rose over the lagoon! I didn't even have to get dressed to catch the sunrise. It was right outside my window!

Elisa actually has two apartments: one is two bedrooms/one bath, and the other is one bedroom/one bath. We were visiting with a friend of ours from Britain, so we rented the two bedroom apartment. Then a couple of other friends from Sacramento decided to join us, and they rented the other apartment, just across the hall. The smaller one has the same view from the living room, and the exact same, wonderfully modern bathroom. If we return by ourselves one day, we would definitely hope to be able to rent the smaller one.

Grazie, Elisa, for making our most recent visit to Venice one of our most memorable!

P.S. I regret I didn't take any interior shots, I usually do, but I was so caught up visiting with our friends and showing them Venice, that I forgot. :-( I will remember next time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Elisa!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatiana17...
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“Very beautiful apartment in a great location.”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed with our kids just few days in Venice and it was a wonderful time. The owners of this apartment are very organized and willing to help their guests. They gave us the most perfect instructions on how to reach the apartment and even met us at the nearby vaporetto station. We also received a map of Venice and a lot of helpful information about the town such as how to reach various destinations, find a supermarket, very good bakery (we went there every day of our stay), pharmacy and nice restaurants. The apartment is cosy and beautiful. It is located in an old venetian building, perfectly renovated, exceptionally clean and very well equipped. The kitchen has everything we have at home. The furniture is a mix of nice antique and high-quality modern. The windows of the living room face the waterfront with a beautiful view of the San Michele and Murano islands. One can look at the boats and have a nice walk on the embankment. In a short walk we could easily reach the main attractions such as the Grand Canal, the Ghetto and St. Marco. Our kids were also happy because the apartment has a plenty of space to play and they received cookies as a warming welcome from the owners. When we come back to Venice we will be very happy to stay at the same place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CorralesS...
Corrales, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Best”
Reviewed 9 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This is the place to stay IF you want to experience Venice. The quiet location has a wonderful view of the lagoon and the islands. There seemed to be few tourists in the area and it was wonderful to walk through the streets at anytime and feel completely safe. You can easily walk anywhere or take the vaporetta - water bus - (the stop is steps from the front door). Elisa is wonderful and has great advice, she even helps with luggage! The apartment has everything you need and made meal prep easy and fun (if you find you need something Elisa is upstairs - she graciously provided us with an alarm clock to make sure we rose in time for our reluctant departure).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Liked everything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing