We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place, responsive owner in Venice!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Perla grigia

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
DavidRoss...
San Jose, California
1 review
“Great place, responsive owner in Venice!”
Reviewed 5 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

My wife and 12 year old son were embarking on our 12 night Med cruise from Venice so we stayed at Perla Grigia for two nights on Oct 12-14. Daniela is ever so responsive and thorough in answering our concerns and questions. Payment terms was straightforward and very customer friendly. Since we were flying in she had a friend meet us at the Alilaguna (which is a like water bus we took from the airport) station and brought us to the unit and showed us around. the unit was very clean and modern yet cozy. Full kitchen which we didn't make use during the stay but the counter was great for spreading out our stuff and do some work. Internet was fast and bathroom clean (this is huge deal for my wife). My son slept on the pull out couch in the living room. From the decor and the furniture you can tell the owner is detail oriented and has good taste. Bed was very comfortable and all the linen is like 4 start hotel quality. Neighborhood is very quiet, a bit out of the ways but Venice is just the place to walk and explore and walk all over the isle we did. the corner restaurant is a good recommendation and a few min away you can have coffee and croissant for about 1.5 Euro. Supermarket is about 10 min.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: owner is super helpful
Liked least: a bit out of the ways
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJ_Smith...
Portland, Or
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place away from the tourists”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

A fantastic location away from the chaos of the main tourist area...a real Venetian neighborhood with kids running through the alley, cute markets and restaurants along the canal. About a 20-30 walk to all the action. The apartment is a nice mix of old and new...old, textured beams and new, fresh furnishings. Small complaint: main electrical outlet for use in the kitchen was a bit temperamental. Highly recommend this apartment for a couple or yourself. The owner was great and sent her assistant to meet us at the water taxi drop and she walked us to the apartment. She answered our questions and gave us some nice suggestions for dinner nearby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and neighborhood
Liked least: Slight problem with an electrical outlet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudi_ha...
Lahe
1 review
“A gem - Absolut empfehlenswert”
Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Home away from home - in this case these words simply say all you need to know...
The host Daniela collected us late (nearly midnight) at the Alilaguna stop Madonna dell'Orto. She is sweet and absolutely helpful. We arrived at the tasteful decorated apartment which has everything you need, like aircon in summer (yes it is very hot in August!). Normally a ground floor in Venice is more on the dark side but here you have daylight and shelter against the sunlight. Kitchen, bathroom and cupboards are well equipped you could easily cook a real dinner but with all the nice restaurants around you really don't use it properly.
The neighbourhood is quiet and people are friendly. A mere 5 minutes walk away from the supermarket at Strada Nova and two vaporetto stops (St. Alvise and Madonna dell'Orto) are just around the corner.
I hope to be back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: no fault at all
Travelling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and the modern decor.
Liked least: No oven.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PetroDP
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Super apartment away from the tourist crowds”
Reviewed 2 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

My husband and I stayed at Perlia grigia for three nights. It is a beautiful apartment, well equipped and off the major tourist streets. It is however just 10 minutes from the train station and easy walking distance from the San Marcuola vaporetto stop. Daniella arranged for a friend to meet us at the stop and we were shown how to get to apartment, where the closest shops were and a couple of excellent restaurants were pointed out on our way to the apartment. It is nice to be able to retreat to a quiet neighbourhood especially after a day of tourist throngs at St. Mark's square. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing