We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely apartment in a super part of the world !”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Blossoming house

Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen
main entrance Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Kitchen
main entrance
Kitchen
Kitchen
Back garden
Venice lagoon view from terrace
Bathroom
terrace
garden
garden
Venice - St. Mark's Lagoon
Madonna della Salute's Church
St. George's Island
View from the entrance of Gran Canal
Venetian room
Venetian room
venetian room
red room
red room
red room
living room
living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Whalefail
Hexham, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely apartment in a super part of the world !”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My husband , two daughters (aged 12 and 13) and myself enjoyed a great holiday in Blossoming House. The apartment is located on the first floor of a traditional Venetian building, complete with window shutters and verandahs .
The apartment provides clean. light. modern accommodation with comfortable seating,sleeping and dining space for the four of us.
For the British self-caterer ,a microwave oven and a dish washer would have been a bonus but their absence did not detract from our appreciation of the place.The wine left in the fridge ,as a gift from the owner ,was a thoughtful touch and did not last long!
Only 200 yards from the beach and 50 yards from the lagoon, we experienced the best of both worlds, sunbathing and swimming one day and straight into the buzz of historic St Mark's Square,the next !
Daniella ,the owner's sister,was on hand to offer advice regarding buses, taxis,shops etc and was very helpful throughout our stay. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high standard of the apartment and it's location
Liked least: The insects attracted by the light at night.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisashear...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I couldn't wait to come back!”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here first in September 2013, came back in May and have just booked for next June. The owners Michela & Daniela were very helpful, Michela lives in the apartment above, always friendly and helpful with local advice when needed. We have been to Venice many itmes but now we have discovered The Lido and Blossoming House, we will always stay here now. We loved the contrast of staying here and visiting the sights of Venice and the other islands of the Venice lagoon. It was nice coming back to a peaceful , extremely comfortable accommodation at the end of the day. The accommodation is beautiful in itself, very tastefully decorated and has a lovely large balcony/terrace where we had our meals! Local amenities are excellent, several coffee bars, bakeries that do delicious croissants and cake nearby. We liked the fact that it is not at all touristy here. If we were going to Venice, we liked to walk along the lagoon side, about half hour to the port to catch a boat to Venice (only 10 mins over to St Marks Square!) but it is served by a frequent bus service. The lido is an interesting place to explore, plus being accessible to visit other places. I recommend a trip to Chioggia on the mainland (one bus route number covering bus, ferry and another boat). Another plus, if you want an easy day, there are several beaches nearby (both quiet and busy ones and kept very clean). All in all we can't wait to go back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariFax
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay!”
Reviewed 18 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We were four friends staying in this apartment in July for a week for relaxing and seing Venice. We were warmly welcomed to a big comfortable apartment, with the most lovely terrace. The area is quiet but the centre of the Lido can be reached in 5 minutes by the bikes that are available for free in the garden. However, there is only one supermarket which is in the centre of the island. We could have used some more kitchen equipment but that's just because we liked to cook special dinners every night. But overall there was nothing to complain about. We would definitly recommend this apartment to others!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSG52
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant - ticks all the boxes .”
Reviewed 29 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011
3
people found this review helpful

This was our fifth visit to Venice for the Biennale , this time we came with friends for a whole week . We have previously short stayed in the city until discovering Lido . Without doubt Lido is the key to best visiting Venice itself - calmer , cooler , quieter , and much more convenient . Staying here offers better opportunities for travel within the lagoon on the full range of boat services from the new terminal at Maria Elisabetta where you can also buy travel passes and alilaguna airport shuttle tickets (tip - buy actv travel passes on line at a good discount - and exchange them here to save time at the airport )
The city is conveniently close - and so much more exciting to arrive at by boat from Lido - every trip starts with a mini cruise towards that fantastic skyline .
The apartment is really , really good . Completely refurbished , spacious , comfortable , modern , and well equipped yet located in a very pleasant and quiet residential area . The terrace is a generous size good for dining , reading , and relaxing ( If you need shade then the garden is probably cooler) . I can recommend it thoroughly . Nearby is a wide range of shops , bars , restaurants - as well as frequent bus services ( which are all inclusive on the actv pass )
Tip - if you have time , take a day out to visit Chioggia , the bus is just around the corner and via a ferry boat you will travel the whole way for no additional cost . Chioggia is picturesque and friendly with good restaurants/cafes . The journey is a little adventure - you will see some surprising activity on the way . The lesser Islands in the lagoon are also easily accessible and well worth exploring . Cycle or bus to Malamocco for another pleasant expedition - there is a good restaurant there also . Punta Sabbioni is another pleasant little cruise - and for restaurants/cafes
Lido itself is well worth exploring as well as the more remote areas of the city . Tip - a careful study of the vaporetto route map will pay dividends in sight seeing - take some of the less obvious services around the periphery of the city - there is much to observe in the every day activity of the city and its people . Also , it will save your feet !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aperolspr...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect”
Reviewed 6 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here with my husband and a friend , both of whom were attending a conference at the Palais De Congress which was about a 10 min walk along the lagoon in the morning.
The apartment is in a quieter residential area of the Lido and about 10min by bus which are frequent. The taxi ride was 17 euros but we only used it to get us to the port at St Marie Elissabeta when we were leaving for the airport ...
Daniela made us very welcome .
The apartment is spacious and beautifully decorated and equipped and spotless
You are welcomed with a great pack of local goodies including chilled beer and wine....
Two lovely bedrooms with a great lounge and kitchen and a very useful washing machine and ironing facilites.If you are a foodie ...this is a great place to come.The local Deli is across the main road and the bakery opposite the church does amazing coffee and biscuits ...Sunday morning the whole congregation of San Antonio including the priest turn up!
The osteria is just up the road too...for authentic spritz and venitian delicacies...menu in Italian and full of locals watching the world go by and playing cards.
I loved sitting on our lovely balcony overlooking the gardens and views of the lagoon
I dont want anyone else to know about this place !
The Lido is a great place to stay for trips to Venice. Its hectic in the city and its nice to come back to your own place in the evening. We were here for a week. If you only have a short time then you might think its a little further out but I would not mind the boat ride as you go up the grand canal and the views of Venice as you come in are always so wonderful
The beaches are clean and the people friendly and good places to eat on the beach.
We had the congress dinner at the Excelsior Hotel ,which is must for coffee on the terrace or a special meal..Its a stunning location and ts architecture and history is amazing.
We didnt use the bikes due to lack of time but they are a great asset for exploring. The buses and waterbuses run All night and the walks to the market and local shops are only 5mins away.
The Lido market on a Tuesday is along the lagoon behind the apartment and sells much nicer stuff than the Rialto and not touristy.
The Farmers market is on Thursday and great for foodies.
I would love to not tell you about this place because we want to go back anytime we can....
Daniela is just great and she has a beautiful garden and very friendly dog...
The stairs may be a struggle as there is no lift for a disabled person but otherwise its fabulous

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing