We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of GO WEST Diving

GO WEST Diving
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: GO WEST Diving Curacao is located at Playa Kalki in the West End of the island. With a satellite location at All West Apartments, we provide diving services to the Westpunt area including Kura Hulanda Lodge & Beach Club.. At GO WEST Diving we have the best diving concept which will take you to the best of Curacao, from the Mushroom Forest and Watamula and many more beautiful dive sites at the nature part of the island.We do 2 tank boat dives in the morning and single tank boat dives in the afternoon. On both dive locations there is an easy assailable housereef with beautiful corals and a lot of colorful fish. If you are not a diver yet, we like to show you the magnificent underwater world during a Discover Scuba. This is a half a day dive course. If you like to become a certified diver; we do give the complete open water course and for certified divers there is the possibility to continue dive education with courses like Advanced until Dive master. GO WEST Diving has a fleet of 4 dive boats is prepared to cater to groups of any size and requirements. Our company's goal is to enable you, our valuable customer, to enjoy the ultimate diving experience in a safe, family oriented, and relaxing atmosphere.
Reviewed 28 June 2018

These guys do it right. Just go! The dive boat is huge and comfortable, and all the dive,asters do a good job.

Thank amcgrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floris V, Front office at GO WEST Diving, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Hi Ann,

Thank you very much for your review! We sincerely hope that you've had a wonderful time, and that we see you back next year!


Have a great day,


Floris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"alice in wonderland"
in 53 reviews
"dive shop"
in 67 reviews
"black sand beach"
in 11 reviews
"the blue room"
in 19 reviews
"playa kalki"
in 15 reviews
"snorkel trip"
in 15 reviews
"great dive"
in 21 reviews
"sol food"
in 7 reviews
"lion fish"
in 17 reviews
"rent tanks"
in 7 reviews
"a great week"
in 8 reviews
"rinse tanks"
in 10 reviews
"kura hulanda"
in 11 reviews
"surface interval"
in 9 reviews
"experienced divers"
in 11 reviews
"spent a week"
in 8 reviews
"rental gear"
in 9 reviews
Filter

16 - 20 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

A snorkling tour to the blue room and black sand beach with go west diving,
Can recommend them. Great guide ,he was moist informative , and the trip was a nice experience, the blue room was beautiful , even with out sun from a clear blue sky, and our guide made all fell safe about entering the cave. All ways keeping a eye on everyone. Same on black sand beach. Where there is a shipwreck ,
So if you wanna go to this places , use go west diving..

Thank Christian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floris V, Front office at GO WEST Diving, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Hi Christian,

Thank you very much for your kind review,

we hope to see you back on your next holiday, and then we'll go diving? :)

With Kind regards,

Floris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Go West provided the best experience I could ask for with my first dive. My husband and I were in Curaçao and decided to try a dive. My husband had been told all of his life he would never be able to equalize due to a perforated eardrum as a youth. Miguel told us we would take it slow to see how he did as we descended, turns out, he was able to equalize with no problems. Miguel was kind and patient with me while I experienced some first dive jitters. The Alice in Wonderland reef was incredibly beautiful and we even got to experience diving into a bait ball of 50,000 fish +.
My husband enjoyed it so much, he dove with Miguel 2 days later.
You can't go wrong with Go West - truly the best!

Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floris V, Floris at GO WEST Diving, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Hi Christine,

Thank you for your kind review, and we sincerely hope that you enjoyed your bait ball!

We hope to see you again,

With Kind regards,

Floris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

2 old folks and a teen went on an introductory dive with Miguel and had a fantastic adventure. Go West is off the normal path being on the way north end of the island but was worth the drive. Great beach with a decent bar and grill ( much fancier bar and restaurant up the stairs at the resort) but the dive shop seemed very local and relaxed (like most dive shops???). Our instructor Miguel was very patient with us and was very knowledgeable and experienced, making my 60+ sister and 16 year old daughter very comfortable. In 2 hours we learned,practiced and participated in our first scuba experience...worth the cost. Best part was the swim into the center of a circling school of fish that slowly swam around us just like a scene from Jacques Cousteau (minus the ill fitting Speedo swim suit).

Thank RicardoEduardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floris V, Front office at GO WEST Diving, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Hi Ricardo,

Thank you for your review, we'd hope to see you again!

With Kind regards,

Floris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

I would 100% recommend Go West for anyone wanting to dive in Curacao. It was so professional and the location is beautiful.
We did two beginners’ dives with Miguel, who was a very patient and experienced instructor (as I’m sure all the staff are!). He gave great advice on how to equalise as I had trouble to start with. Now I can’t wait to get back in the water! The Alice in Wonderland reef is stunning - well worth a trip. We also did a great snorkel afternoon with Floris - swimming with sea turtles was a great way to end our trip to Curacao. Thanks Go West and see you again!

Thank Annabelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floris V, Front office at GO WEST Diving, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Hello Annabelle,

Thank you for your nice review! We hope to see you guys back again for your next dives,
Miguel was very happy to dive with the two of you. The next time, we will put you underwater with a different instructor, then you will see how nice the reef is below 12M/40"... ;)

With kind regards,

Floris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed GO WEST Diving also viewed

Sabana Westpunt, Curacao
Sabana Westpunt, Curacao
 
Sint Willibrordus, Curacao
Willemstad, Curacao
 

Been to GO WEST Diving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing