We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$96
View deal
eDreams
Expedia.com
US$276
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/09
Booking.comUS$96
Hotels.comUS$276
PricelineUS$96
View all 15 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
147
37
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
147
37
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor playa kalki sol food full kitchen dive gear go west dive shop rental car sea view mini mart lovely pool area cozy apartment tankless water large balcony needed anything west end plan ahead water pressure
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2020

Before our journey to Curacao I contacted Malinka Apartment and Nos Krusero Apartment and asked about their cancellation policy in times of Corona. Malinka Apartments said that I should check their website as their cancellation policy is as always. Tariq from Nos Krusero said that they changed their cancellation policy because of Corona and that he will not charge us anything if we cannot come - for me that is TOP!! We communicated on Whatsapp and Tariq always answered me within minutes. Upon arrival Tariqs Dad Henrik welcomed us and showed us around. We had the one bedroom deluxe apartment which is on the top floor and has an amazing sea view. The apartment has a large livingroom with TV (which we did not use once), a kitchen which had everything we needed and a bedroom with a very comfortable bed. The bathroom had a really big shower with very good water pressure and we always had warm water. The terrace is really huge and has a table with two chairs and a hammock. The view is stunning - we could watch the sunset every evening. Nos Krusero has a lovely pool area - the pool has two small waterfalls which have all different lights in the evening. There are a lot of palm trees and beach chairs. There is even a BBQ area which looked very nice but which we did not use. Although we were the only guests for several days the pool was kept spotless clean. If you stay more than a week you get fresh towels and linen - the towels were fluffy and brand new. You also get beach towels. WIFI is free and was fast. The apartment, the pool and the house are well maintained and spotless clean - you can really feel the passion of the owners for his guests and the property. Henrik gave us his phone number but was in the house every day. He gave us good advices about where to go or what to do. We had a lot of nice chats with him. The location is awesome - Playa Kalki is just a few meters away and we thought that Playa Kalki was the nicest beach in Curacao as it is never crowded. We spent two relaxing weeks in Nos Krusero Apartments. We can highly recommend a stay here and will definately come back.

Room tip: the one bedroom deluxe apartment das an amazing view
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunny260467
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tariq Abraham, Owner at Nos Krusero Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2020

Hi Sunny260467, we are very thankful for this absolutely amazing review. I'll be sure to print it out and show it to my father. He always enjoys seeing that our honored guests had a great time staying with us.
We hope to see you again in the near future, you already have my contact info so if there's anything we can do to make your next stay better. Just let us know!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2020 via mobile

We chose Nos Krusero because the Go West apartments were full, but it was a better choice. Apartment guests had to be shuttled and we could walk to the shop. Tariq did all of the arrangements for us by email and everything worked perfectly. Once on site Hendriks took over and was very personable and attentive.

The apartments are not luxurious, but they are clean and everything you need is there - they even have a little convenience store on site for what you forgot. You sort of become one of the family over a week as you get used to the ebb and flow of the place. Make sure to shut the gate to keep the goats out!

We stayed on the top floor and had terrific water views. The terrace was great for drying dive gear and there was even a drying rack. As noted by others, the only downside of that is the stairs, but they are good exercise. There is a shower for rinsing you and gear at the base of the stairs.

The only small surprise, perhaps because I didn’t read carefully, was the AC was included only in the bedroom. We opted to have the other unit on as well for an extra charge. Though, when we checked out and cleared the tab, I’m pretty sure we were not charged for everything.

We also rented a car from them, which also worked out fine. We rented tanks and did some boat dives with Go West and intended to do drive and dive like on Bonaire. We did a bit of that, but I have to say the diving was best at West End. We did probably 15 dives in that reef and it never got old.

There are a number of restaurants nearby. We just provisioned breakfast and lunch and then ate out for dinner, which worked out well. The opening days for some of the restaurants varies, so there is a need to plan ahead a bit.

Overall and excellent stay. I would definitely do it again.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tmac23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tariq Abraham, Owner at Nos Krusero Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2020

Glad to hear to had such a wonderful stay with us tmac23. We always give our best effort in helping our guests achieve their vacation goals. Thank you for this amazing review, if there's anything else you could recommend that would've made your stay with us even better, please do not hesitate to send us an email with your suggestions.

Thank you again for choosing us and we hope to see you again in the future, be safe and be healthy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2020

I choose Nos Krusero due to the proximity to Go West Dive shop. I traveled alone (and am a woman) and always felt safe here.
Hendricks was always asking if I needed anything and Tariq helped, too. They always had a smile or a wave, too. The price for the container apartment is very reasonable and really all that I needed. I was only in it to sleep.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank MelissaS5211
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tariq Abraham, Owner at Nos Krusero Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Dear Melissa, it was a pleasure the serve you at Nos Krusero Apartments. Thanks for sharing your experience with us.
We hope to see you back soon!!.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2020

From the moment we arrived we felt we were at home; Hendriks and son Tariq were very friendly and went out of their way to assist us. We had one of the top floor "suites" with separate bedroom, large living room and adequate kitchen (which we barely used). But getting to the top floor meant two flights of stairs, and our old knees rebelled, so we had to plan ahead to minimize using them. Bedroom AC was excellent. The large balcony/deck was a delight, with sunset views (although old bones would have liked cushions on the chairs). The only negative is the bathroom, which had shower water pressure problems (zero at times, probably when others either showered or flushed toilets), and lack of counter space for toiletries. The bathroom and a couple of minor upkeep/maintenance problems are the only things keeping us from giving the place top marks. The building was right across the street from a very nice public beach, and a short walk from Sol Food restaurant (weekends only), a short drive from Jaanchies restaurant (lunch only). The snack bar at the beach had a decent menu, but expensive. You will need a rental car even if it's only to get groceries for meals. The on-site convenience "store" was well stocked with snacks and essentials. Lots of TV channels in several languages. Lovely pool area, but, hey, that beach ...

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tariq Abraham, Owner at Nos Krusero Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Dear Don, thanks for sharing your experience with us. We will work on the tips you gave us, so we can keep improving the service and experience here at Nos Krusero Apartments. We hope to see you back soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2020

I stayed because of the numerous 5 star reviews and TripAdvisor rewards, but there were some serious issues.
Good:
Excellent WiFi
Comfy beds
Great location (it is really just .1 miles to beach)
Nice patio for drying stuff, hanging out, and hammocks
Very friendly and responsive owners/staff
Nice pool (smallish)
AC in bedrooms was nice
close to the national parks (great if you are tying to get an early start!)

Not great:
"Welcome"--granted we arrived on Christmas Day, but even the written directions were very lacking (how to turn on AC, shower set up, matches to light stove). By the last night the AC remote was a little wonky also (tried changing the batteries). Looked up on line how to turn on AC manually.
Speaking of the shower, the two women in our party could not wash their hair--there was next to no water pressure.
Once we called and got directions for how to turn on the small tankless water heater, we discovered, the hard way, that you cannot be taking a shower and use the microwave at the same time (blew all the power out)
There is a laundry, but takes a bit or work with the managers to get access, not just a room that is open.
There is no pool side bar, but you can easily bring down your own drinks.

Once we settled in, we were quite pleased, but the arrival was quite difficult. Also, not really a negative as long as you have researched well, but it is quite a distance to a "real" grocery, so plan carefully if you plan to eat in.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank 84adamu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NosKrusero, Manager at Nos Krusero Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2020

Dear Guest, thanks you very much for your review and tips.
We have just opened a mini store at the apartment to make it easier for our guests to do the basic shopping.
We are also opening a small restaurant / room service where you will be able to order food.
We keep working hard to make the service day by day better.
Once again we are happy for your tips and will work hard to improve them.
We hope to see you back soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews