We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“You'll want to move in”
other travellers have booked this property
Half-moon pool with half-moon paddle pool for the little ones
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Half-moon pool with half-moon paddle pool for the little ones
Crescent Beach is on the south-east coast of Grand Cayman 20-25 minutes from George Town Awaken each day to this ocean front view in the master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Half-moon pool with half-moon paddle pool for the little ones
Crescent Beach is on the south-east coast of Grand Cayman 20-25 minutes from George Town
Awaken each day to this ocean front view in the master bedroom
Living area has spectacular views of beach and reef and breaking surf
Living area equipped with TV and USB for your movies; wi-fi; cable; DVD.
Enjoy your meal in comfort while viewing the crashing waves.
Easy access from the kitchen to the dining table
Plenty of space for all the family
Classic table setting for six
Fully equipped kitchen  including dishwasher; microwave; blender & coffee maker.
Utility room with washer dryer and sink, located at the end of the kitchen.
Open layout with sea views from living area and all bedrooms
Master bedroom with walk in closet and on-suite bathroom
Master bedroom's luxurious bathroom with rain shower head and his and her sinks
Second bedroom accesses patio and beach. Separate bathroom has walk-in shower.
Third bedroom on-suite bathroom with tub and rain shower head.
Third bedroom includes twin beds and spacious closet
Your secluded beach home in the Cayman Islands.
Large patio is just steps away from the sea with beautiful coral and snorkeling.
Soak up the rays while watching cruise ships, and dive and fishing boats pass by
Snorkel in your own private coral gardens - but bring an underwater camera for the memories
Dine in or out from a BBQ on the beach
Relax in comfort with the refreshing sea breezes.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
East End, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
558matt
Spring Branch, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You'll want to move in”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My wife and I have traveled all over, but this is the only place we have been that we really didn't want to leave. It was so amazing we really want to move there! The property itself is wonderful and has everything you need. Make sure to take any special coffee you may like and there is a great coffee maker to brew up a nice cup. The kitchen got quite a workout when we were there and had everything we needed. The beach and pool are perfect. The snorkeling is really amazing. I saw snapper, grouper, tarpon, rays, lobster, and all sorts of other fish around the many coral heads in the small bay. We are planning a trip back next year, but my only fear is we'll be feeding the bug that is trying to get us to move there!

Driving on the left side of the road was a fun adventure too! Oh, Chick chick LOVES crackers when he isn't wandering the beach for chicks :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling of truly disconnecting and being in paradise with my beautiful wife.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
We are very pleased that you both enjoyed your stay at Crescent Beach. We are now putting out both crackers and Cheerios for Chick-Chick so he is one happy rooster. But he still loves the occasional hand-feeding. Fay Anne and I would certainly recommend the roasted coffee beans section of both Fosters and Hurleys supermarkets - the more exotic blends and roasts are there and you can grind directly into sacks just the amount you wish. But you have raised a good point and we shall put a coffee grinder into the kitchen. This will make it easier for guests who want to bring special beans. My personal favourite bean is San Francisco Bay - French Roast!

Half Moon Bay is really stunning - and safe for all. It truly is Grand Cayman's best snorkeling experience - and it is right there - just off Crescent Beach.

We do look forward to seeing you again and we will say Hi to Chick-Chick for you..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeMucci0...
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Vacation Home!!!”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What a beautiful family vacation for family of 6. Paul and Fay Anne thought of everything to make our stay just tremendous! They took care of all our needs. Welcomed us with a bottle of wine and a delicious rum cake. Told us where to go and Paul even made sure we found the local grocery store. They could not have been any more accommodating. The home is situated on a private beach where you can fish, snorkel. kayak, or lounge on a relaxing hammock listening to the beautiful ocean. We all would highly recommend this place to anyone. Again....thank you very much for an unforgettable vacation!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2016
We are glad that you enjoyed the Tortuga rum cake - a true Cayman Islands delicacy now exported worldwide by rum cake lovers and by Tortuga itself. It was great having you as our guests and we hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn M
1 review
“Unbelievable”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Stayed at Crescent Beach SAND June 25-July 2, 2016 and already miss it. Paul and Fay Anne greeted us at Fosters in Bodden Town and treated us like we were old friends. Super awesome people!!! They will help you with whatever you need, before your trip if you have questions, and during your stay for anything you need. The house is GORGEOUS. Situated on the south side of the island right on the beach, you really don't need to leave. We snorkeled right outside the back door and saw so many fish and conchs around the coral. The house is equipped with everything you could possibly need. The only thing you need to buy at the store is food. Paper products and trash bags are already there. They supply shampoo and awesome soap from "Bubbles," a bath soap company on the island nearby. They smell awesome, so much so that my entire family of boys used them. The pool is fantastic after a long day at the beach. There are two bikes for anyone to ride and I think our oldest son clocked about 100 miles on the East End. The house is decorated so well with granite counters, beach decor, stainless steel appliances and just about anything you need should you choose to cook or grill or make frozen Caribbean concoctions. Outside is a fire pit for a campfire with the ocean sound as your background. The back patio has several seats for anyone to sit and listen to the waves and visit. We stayed when nobody had the upper floor so we had access to the upper floor should we need to play the gaming console there, as well as the last day should we stay beyond cleaning time for SAND. The coolest thing for us at the house was Chick Chick, the white rooster who comes to visit. You'll see chickens and roosters during your stay if you drive the island and Chick Chick comes to the house and will eat Cheerios out of your hand! SAND is the best place to stay!! Away from the hustle of the cruise ships with everything you could ever want or need!! Paul and Fay Anne are wonderful people with an awesome place!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your kind comments - we really enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon. Chick Chick is still being looked after by a family with 4 youngsters so I am sure the Cheerios are flying. Regarding Cayman's Beach Bubbles, we used to use a commercial soap bar in the apartment but were floored when we realised how good our own local soap was - and we pass it every day as we drive through Bodden Town. Definitely worth a visit for some take-home gifts. Have a great summer and please do keep in touch.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gena345
Grand Cayman
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Absolutely phenomenal!”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Our staycaytion at Crescent Beach was absolutely phenomenal! Getting a break from the normal hustle and bustle of town was just what we needed and we were very grateful that the location wasn’t too far out for when we needed to run out for a quick errand. Everything was set-up so wonderfully for us when we arrived, the kids thought it was the best surprise ever, especially when they saw the grand stairway, pool, beach and firewood which had all been so thoughtfully prepared for a bonfire. We enjoyed walking along the iron shore collecting shells and learning how to catch little fish. Early Mother’s Day morning we found two fishermen walking along the shore and went out to see what they were up to and they were kind enough to show us how they use their nets to catch “sprats”, what a show that was for everyone! They encouraged us to try some fishing during our stay and left us with some lines and sprats and we actually ended up with a lovely snapper for dinner that very evening! The location is very close to the new “Crystal Caves” attraction so we got to do that one morning which was so convenient and a lovely experience. Living with our doors open with the great sea breeze flowing through the house while the kids took breaks between playing ball and swimming outside was so refreshing and everyone felt so secure and comfortable. We loved our vacation pet “Chick Chick” who came along every morning and evening to check on us, the kids were so proud that they were able to feed him Cheerios right from their hands. Staying at Crescent Beach has certainly changed my view of the Eastern district and I will be back again to enjoy this spectacular part of the island! We will most definitely not forget our stay at Crescent Beach and we cannot wait to return again very soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The scenery and at home feeling.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for looking after "Chick Chick" - his twice daily visits are one of the highlights of any visit to Crescent Beach by youngsters. A stay here certainly takes you back to nature and if you are lucky enough to meet one of our local fishermen, that is a very special treat. I marvel that like the pelicans, they seem to be able to identify the large schools of sprats at a distance when all I see is wavelets. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at SAND @ Crescent Beach in Grand Cayman.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cephise20...
Aurora, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“There comes a Time when You know....”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

having travelled to many countries, many cities, many beaches, I arrived at Crescent Beach, Half Moon Bay, east-end Grand Cayman to a wonderful peaceful surprise. We rented the airy downstairs apartment on the beach. Every amenity I could possibly have wished for was right there and best of all the sea was a pleasant stone’s throw away. Impressed! More than you can imagine. I could see the calming sea waves from the open concept family room, dining room, kitchen, and 2 bedrooms. It was love at first sight! Opening the very secure patio doors to sit out while listening to the sea joyfully lapping at the shore, is rejuvenated. Waking up early each morning, knowing I could make a pot of coffee, while easing into another warm sunny tropical day had me smile. This apartment is equipped with everything a family could wish for; new kitchen appliances, filtered drinking water, a washer and dryer, comfortable beds, huge rain showers in the 3 bathrooms, a large flat screen TV (lots of channels), WiFi, internet, lots of movies, games and more. Best of all Crescent Beach is quiet, though only a short drive to George Town and Seven Mile Beach. I strongly recommend this to families or couples looking for a memorable holiday on an island that is friendly, safe and so inviting. Renting a car is a must as it gives you the freedom to explore all the great beaches, restaurants, and activities the Grand Cayman have to offer. Owners, Faye Anne and Paul are very attentive to every detail. CC

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Thank you for your very gracious comments. You will be happy to hear that we have now placed paper towel holders and wine racks in both apartments - and we thank you for reminding us. We look forward to greeting you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing