We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
US$299
US$292
View deal
Hotels.comUS$299
CheapTicketsUS$299
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Destinia.com
FindHotel
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 086)
Filter reviews
2 086 results
Traveller rating
693
717
375
158
143
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
693
717
375
158
143
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rum point dock bar east end of the island infinity pool older units time share fish david's restaurant seven mile beach grand cayman italian kitchen welcome party quiet side liquor store ocean view one bedroom unit stingray city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 2 086 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2019 via mobile

My husband and I just spent a week at Morritts for our honeymoon and absolutely loved every moment of our week. We exchanged through Interval International, and could not be leaving any happier. To be honest, we didn’t experience any of what the negative reviews described, so take them with a grain of salt. If you’re looking for luxury commercial seven mile beach, and busy hustle and bustle, this side of the island isn’t it. Morritts offers a bit more of a low-key local island feel with lots of local recommendations for trips, restaurants, etc. You truly feel welcome & part of the Grand Cayman family here.

Our room was a one bedroom walkout to the beach, and although some of the ocean view units aren’t upgraded yet, it was clean, modern, and had everything to accommodate our stay. There are 3 pools, two with swim up bars. One is the infinity pool that overlooks the ocean. There is also a quiet pool without music if you prefer to nap or read, so there’s something for everyone.

The staff at Morritts are wonderful. From check in with Bryna, to drinks at the pool bar with Michelle & Norman, and trips booked through Jim at the concierge office, everyone made our week special. Everyone is happy, always in a good mood and willing to crack a joke with you.

The food onsite is delicious. There are 3 restaurants- David’s, Mimis Dock Bar, and Ivan’s Sports Bar. I think we said multiple times, one meal was better than the next. Mimi’s has an awesome Mahi Mahi sandwich, and the Seafood Pasta night & all you can eat lobster at David’s are an absolute must! David’s also offers a buffet breakfast with fresh, made to order omelets, and a mix of eggs, bacon and sausage, pancakes, French toast and fresh fruit. There’s a small grocery store and liquor store across the street (about a 5 minute walk) where we bought some things for the week. If you don’t want to eat out every meal, I would recommend making a trip.

If you’re looking for some local food outside of the resort, Tukka is excellent and offers oceanside dining. They also own two sister restaurants- Taco Cantina and Eagle Rays, all of which have a shuttle that picks you up directly from Morritts.

All in all, I have to give 5 stars. Excellent service, food, and a super relaxing week, perfect for a honeymoon. Thank you to all the staff at Morritts for making our week so great! We will be back for sure!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank FallonMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TortugaMGR, Public Relations Manager at Morritt's Tortuga Club and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2019

Hello FallonMM,

Thank you for choosing the Morritt’s Resort for your recent vacation to Grand Cayman and for taking the time to leave a review about your stay. We appreciate all comments, whether good or otherwise as our guests' opinions and experiences are what guide us to be the best resort that we can be. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! In the mean time we wish you safe and happy travels.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2019

We enjoyed our stay at Morritts Tortuga Club. The resort's exterior is very well maintained and well kept. There are a lot of amenities on the property. We enjoyed the variety of food options and the views that they offered. The food was very good and priced appropriately for the island. It was nice to have the small grocery store across the street.

Our unit was the bottom of the barrel - typical for RCI trades it seems. Flooring was cracked, the tub was past it's prime and the lighting was poor. The bed was pretty bad. It was hard and uncomfortable. We didn't sleep well on this vacation.

The WIFI situation at the resort is ridiculous. There is free WIFI throughout the complex but it's limited to 1.5 Mbps. That is understandable for free WIFI but they then take an additional step and limit the usage of that 1.5 Mbps to web browsing and email only. Social media and app data is blocked. That's petty. Paid WIFI is horribly expensive. We started on the free WIFI to try it with the intent to upgrade to paid WIFI. I'd never pay for WIFI after the free WIFI experience. The signal only works in very specific places in the units. They actually provide information that "due to the access point locations" you must stay in the living room to use WIFI. Newsflash: They can add additional access points to fix that problem.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank jeffcarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TortugaMGR, Public Relations Manager at Morritt's Tortuga Club and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2019

Hello Jeffcarp,

Thank you for choosing the Morritt’s Resort for your recent vacation to Grand Cayman and for taking the time to leave a review about your stay. We sincerely apologize that the unit was not up to our professional standard of clean. We are currently renovating all units that need to be updated. I will pass along your comments to the staff as we are always striving to improve. we hope to welcome you back soon! In the meantime, we wish you safe and happy travels.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2019

Stayed at the Tortuga Club for week with friends at their time share. Penthouse room view was incredible. Service was good and many things to do at this resort. Tortuga Divers directly on site for all diving ang other needs. David’s restaurant was good as was Mimis Bar and Grill on the water

Room tip: Spend the money for an ocean view
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank markbL1656NT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TortugaMGR, Public Relations Manager at Morritt's Tortuga Club and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2019

Hello MarkbL1656NT,

Thank you for choosing the Morritts Resort for your recent vacation to Grand Cayman and for taking the time to leave a review about your stay. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us at Morritts Resort and we look forward to your next visit. In the meantime, we wish you safe and happy travels.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2019

I booked the Morritts Grand through an Interval Exchange a year prior to our visit. I was very nervous as to what to expect given many of the reviews. I have to say we were more than impressed by the resort. We had exchanged into the Grand and upon arrival, the Grand was full so we were upgraded to the Londoner. Our room was a 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit and was beautiful. We had expansive ocean views and the room itself was gorgeous. Every staff member we encountered was always smiling and willing to help with any questions we had. We did not eat at any on site restaurants - but did use the beach BBQ and cooked in our room. We would not hesitate to exchange here again if we have the opportunity. The east end is quiet and beautiful and we were able to truly relax away from the cruise ship crowds of seven mile.

Date of stay: March 2019
1  Thank hbestmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TortugaMGR, Public Relations Manager at Morritt's Tortuga Club and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2019

Hello Hbestmom,

Thank you for choosing the Morritt’s Resort for your recent vacation to Grand Cayman and for sharing your experience and insight with us and the TripAdvisor community. We are very happy that you stayed with us. It is very nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Morritt’s Resort and we look forward to seeing you again soon. We are pleased that you would consider us again in future. In the mean time we wish you safe and happy travels.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2019

This place is very rundown. we asked repeatedly for a better room with working AC and a door that actually locked and wifi that actually worked!!also having to pay for electricity is absurd especially when AC did not work!! when we asked for a working room we were told it was booked. upon researching we found the resort to not be fully booked. Our room was from the 70's or 80's so antiquated. The staff at check in very rude. Im not sure why Bluegreen is affiliated with this location also not sure why Morritts does not want to make their guests happy. Unless you are part of the "turtle club" you are treated very poorly! terrible customer service with terrible rooms!!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
2  Thank 230nathaliew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TortugaMGR, Public Relations Manager at Morritt's Tortuga Club and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2019

Hello 230nathaliew,

Thank you for choosing the Morritt’s Resort for your recent vacation to Grand Cayman and for taking the time to leave a review about your stay. While we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us and we apologize for anything that made your stay with us unpleasant. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. We are currently renovating all units that need to be updated. Rest assured that we will review these points further with our entire team, so we can address all issues. In the meantime, we wish you safe and happy travels.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews