We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 362)
Filter reviews
2 362 results
Traveller rating
1 226
720
257
99
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 226
720
257
99
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rum point beach bar across the street fish stingray city seven mile beach time share grand cayman liquor store rented a car all inclusive option italian kitchen quiet side minute drive west side george town concierge desk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
399 - 404 of 2 362 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2018

This facility was beautiful and serene. My wife and I travel yearly to the Caribbean and this was our first trip to the Grand Caymens. The resort was clean, the food was great, the rooms clean, beds comfy. We had transportation to and from local restaurants and Leone, Alex, Adriene were safe and aware of driving abilities. Jasmine was very helpful upon our arrival along with Alex at the front desk. Tiki bar was awesome with Michele making the drinks yummy and cold. Morella new to facility from Ohio and held the activities fun for the children along with the adults. One of the best trips to be remembered

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank FrequentFlier26435
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle F, Manager at Wyndham Reef Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2018

Dear FrequentFlier26435,

Thank you for leaving a review about your recent stay with us at the Wyndham Reef Resort.

We are delighted to read that you had a “happy birthday” experience with us. Each day our entire team dedicates themselves to exceeding guest expectations and putting our guests’ needs first. We are so happy to read that was your experience.

We hope that you will escape to our exclusive and tranquil location again in the near future. In the meantime, we wish you happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018

The entire staff was wonderful and friendly. Judy, our concierge was amazing and extremely helpful with booking all of our events. The the activities person, Marelle was also fun and very helpful. The food was delicious as well. Prices were a little high due to the exchange with the dollar.

Room tip: All rooms face the water.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redsox2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle F, Manager at Wyndham Reef Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2018

Dear Redsox2014,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay with us at the Wyndham Reef Resort. Our associates work very hard to help our guests have a great vacation experience and we will be sure to pass your compliments on to Judy and Marelle.

We hope that you choose to visit our beautiful islands again. In the meantime, we wish you safe and happy travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018

Wyndham Reef Resort Really nice resort on the Far Side of the island...not much night life, but if you want peaceful days on the beach or in the water, this is a great place to stay. Unit was comfortable and clean, staff was helpful, especially the night clerk, Alex. Without his patient guidance, I don't know if we would have made it. I don't recommend flying in at night , renting a car, and trying to drive on the left side of the road. We did and lived to tell about it, but not a fun experience. The streets are not well marked, and the street names on your GPS or map are not marked well at all.
You can take the shuttle from the airport $30 pp each way, and then rent a car at Wyndham if you want, and unless you want to spend all your time at resort, you will need a car. Hotel food was ok, drinks were great, and Raul was a great bartender as was Chi Chi. Good restaurant was Eagle Ray, bad one was Over the Edge.
Best lobster bisque was at Gou Harvey in Georgeown, and worst was at Italian Kitchn Restaurant (across street fro resort. I fractured a tooth from a rock in their beet salad, and their pizza is blah..Most of the restaurants are Expensive too...the prices on everything is in US dollars and Cayman money with the US being about 25% higher, and they automatically add a tip of 18% to your bill.
They were experiencing kelo on the beach while we were there, but staff was out every day raking it up and carting it off. Pool was sparkling at all times,

Date of stay: November 2018
2  Thank Connee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle F, Manager at Wyndham Reef Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Dear Connee D,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay at the Wyndham Reef Resort.
We are most definitely on the serene side of the island and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Regarding the currency and its value against the US Dollar, the exchange rate is public and the US Dollar is worth .80 cents to the Cayman Dollar. The Cayman Islands have been a banking haven for decades and the exchange rate has remained at this rate for over 20 years.

We do appreciate your comments and we wish you happy travels in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

I got a really good deal on the best room there and it was awesome! It is the windy side of the island so that can be a little intense but luckily it was only so for a few days when I was there. The all inclusive deal is not a very good deal I would avoid that.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank Marla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

My husband and I came to Grand Cayman for our honeymoon and every 5 years for the last 15 years, making this our 4th time. We ALWAYS stay at the Reef. This is a beautiful resort, well maintained, and staff goes above and beyond to make your stay effortless. There is a whole calendar of things to do if you're looking for fun but don't want to go out. The rooms are clean and gorgeous! There is a grocery store right across the street. The sunrises are breathtaking and look airbrushed but I assure you the picture I provided is not! I would recommend place to anyone.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sharrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle F, Manager at Wyndham Reef Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Dear Sharrie S,

Thank you for choosing the Wyndham Reef Resort for your vacation and for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased to read you found the ‘staff goes above and beyond to make your stay effortless’ and that you enjoyed the various activities and the breathtaking sun rises.

We look forward to your next visit to our beautiful island again. In the meantime, we wish you safe and happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews