We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Cape Town 'home from home'”
other travellers have booked this property
Canal facing V&A Marina 1 Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Canal facing V&A Marina 1 Bedroom
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Canal facing V&A Marina 1 Bedroom
Enter a caption for your photo
Relax on the couch outdoors or enjoy your breakfast on covered balcony.
Covered Balcony with space for lounging.
Fully equipped gym, access for the duration of your stay for a small fee
View from patio outside the gym..
View from the main pool - many pools to choose from
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CherylDSO
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Cape Town 'home from home'”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This was the second time we have rented here and when we opened the door after our long flight it was as if we had come home! It is a delight to stay here, perfectly located just a few minutes pleasurable walk to the Waterfront shops, restaurants and activities yet serene and peaceful. The only sounds are the sea birds and the occasional splash of a paddle boarder falling into the canal! The apartment is very spacious, comfortable and bright and airy with full width doors across the lounge opening onto the terrace as well as patio doors from the bedroom into the terrace. Excellent harbour facing gym and pool opposite (one reasonable charge for duration) as well as several other good and free pools. We have already booked to return next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chennaite...
Ohio
1 review
“City Appartment Cape Town”
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Very nice appartment, good equipped and excellent located.

Location close to Waterfront and to the city bowl!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieLR
Springfield, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

There are not enough adjectives to describe how wonderful our stay was in this unit. We stayed in Cape Town at this unit for a week. The service from Sri and Abigail was nothing less than superb. We were met at the gate by Abigail who showed us in, gave us the keys and even helped with the bags. The unit is beautiful and in an excellent location at the v&a waterfront. Security is fantastic. Very convenient to all highways. We had everything we needed and could even walk to the V &A waterfront. We will definitely book with Sri again when we come back to South Africa. Highly recommend this unit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and security
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CherylDSO
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delightful home from”
Reviewed 31 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful, bright and comfortable appartment in a superb location. Very peaceful and calm but only 5 minutes walk from the hassle and bustle of the Waterfront with its excellent shopping and restaurants. Excellent facilities both in the appartment and the complex. Very smooth and straightforward check-in. We've loved it so much we've already booked to return next year and we've not yet checked out!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - flat itself and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dzikamai
Durban, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

If you are looking for a serene place to stay as a couple in Cape Town this is it, with all the luxuries of a 5 star hotel this apartment is the best place to stay and for around 70$ per night its simply the best. Private access to the V & A Waterfront and beautiful lights all around at night. Directly facing the V & A and the One & Only hotel. Everything you need is within walking distance. You will love it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bedroom and views
Liked least: kitchen...maybe
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing