We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
brault484
Riviere du Rempart District
2 reviews
“No sea views!”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The apartment was very clean and conveniently situated but its size was inappropriate for 4 adults (1 couple + 2 children aged 17 and 21). Only one bathroom/toilet made it hectic in the mornings. Second bedroom way too small.
We had views on the neighbour's courtyard (parking bays and rubbish bins) - pity!

I would recommend this property to couples only or to couples traveling with a young child.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Its location
Liked least: Only 1 bathroom, no sea views
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2016
Thanks for your review. Our apartment is located on the beachfront and faces the view of Lions Head mountain. We do not state anywhere that there is a sea view - only that its location is fantastic. The pictures are completely transparent. It is stated quite clearly that there is only one bathroom. The second smaller bedroom is smaller but it does have a double bed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candileit...
Durban, South Africa
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Lovely and clean accommodation. Everything we needed in the apartment. Parking in the road but very safe area. Central to all the places for site seeing. Will definitely be back. Thanks Candice

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene M
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Holiday Haven”
Reviewed 12 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This apartment is very conveniently located towards the Bantry Bay side of Sea Point almost opposite the Municipal swimming pool complex and close to restaurants, cafes and shops. We had a hire car for our 3 week stay but public transport seemed to be frequent and reliable.

Whilst the apartment does not have a sea view it has a magnificent view of Lions Head and a part of Table Mountain.

The apartment is compact with everything you could want and reliable wifi.

The twin bedroom is spacious, the double small but since both were used only to sleep in - we were out of doors most of the time it served its purpose - the beds were comfortable and the sheets, towels and beach towels were changed weekly by the very capable Veronica.

Whilst we did not use the cooker the hob was very effective and well used at breakfast time when we came back from our swimming sessions.

The apartment has a security person on desk duty during the day and he was most helpful and pleasant. It was disappointing to learn on our last day there that he was being replaced by security firm and moved elsewhere.

I would recommend this apartment to friends without reservation.

Thank you for making our stay comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: central location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2016
Thanks so much for the lovely review. We certainly hope you come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay S
Emalahleni, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Convenient, clean and comfortable apartment in Seapoint”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed at Perfect Beach Apartment from 3 to 7 January 2016. The apartment is located on the 3rd floor of Pleasant Ways Apartment on 275 Beach Road, Seapoint. Pleasant Ways is an old apartment block, but the unit itself is upgraded and modern. There is a staff lift that can be taken which has direct access to the apartment. We found the apartment to be clean and comfortable. From the apartment, one has quick access to the Seapoint promenade and swimming pool. Note, the room with the double bed is very small and not much cupboard space. The room with the two single beds is bigger. Our allocated parking was a bit tight - please check on this with the owner beforehand. Also note the apartment does not have an aircon, which can be a problem in the hot Cape Town months. Aside from the shortcomings, we will consider using this apartment again (but not in summer).

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Convenience, affordable, lift access, wifi
Liked least: Tight parking, no aircon
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2016
Thanks for the comments. It has been unseasonably hot in Cape Town this January, but luckily it didnt last very long. We have got fans and a portable air con unit now.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scandogs2...
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“This apartment has everything you need in Cape Town!”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

As a family of five, we were looking for accommodation which would allow us to prepare some meals at home, but within walking distance to shops and restaurants, and close to transport but not too far from the main attractions. This apartment was the perfect choice, right opposite the beach, with buses running right outside and more transport options one block away.

We walked and caught buses for the first four days and found it cheap, easy and convenient. Just need to purchase the travel card from one of the main stops (we got ours at the V&A Waterfront), and top up with rands when required. We hopped on and off regularly during that time, and still only spent the equivalent of AUD$7 per person.

The owner also provided a wireless hotspot which you can carry around during the day to enable the use of the internet while you're out and about. It was an excellent, free inclusion.

Although the master bedroom is compact, it's very comfortable. The second bedroom is enormous, big enough for an additional bed for our youngest child, plus 4 large bags.

The view of Lion's Head was stunning during the day, and a great indicator of the likely weather on Table Mountain.

For a very small fee, the housekeeper can arrange to have any laundry done - two shopping bags of clothes was R80 (about $8), and it was all folded and wrapped in cellophane. Wish I had that service at home!

We hired a car for the last 4 days and it gave us the ability to go further afield, have lunch at Stellenbosch, visit the Cape Point lighthouse and go to the Old Biscuit Mill markets on Saturday - this was a foodie's paradise! Go hungry and buy plenty (including things for afternoon tea and dinner). Very fresh, very delicious and relatively cheap.

I would highly recommend this apartment for its convenience and comfort. With so much to see and do in Cape Town, you don't need countless cable TV channels to entertain you - just get out there and enjoy yourself!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2016
Thanks for the lovely review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing