We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Holiday Haven”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Irene M
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Holiday Haven”
Reviewed 12 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This apartment is very conveniently located towards the Bantry Bay side of Sea Point almost opposite the Municipal swimming pool complex and close to restaurants, cafes and shops. We had a hire car for our 3 week stay but public transport seemed to be frequent and reliable.

Whilst the apartment does not have a sea view it has a magnificent view of Lions Head and a part of Table Mountain.

The apartment is compact with everything you could want and reliable wifi.

The twin bedroom is spacious, the double small but since both were used only to sleep in - we were out of doors most of the time it served its purpose - the beds were comfortable and the sheets, towels and beach towels were changed weekly by the very capable Veronica.

Whilst we did not use the cooker the hob was very effective and well used at breakfast time when we came back from our swimming sessions.

The apartment has a security person on desk duty during the day and he was most helpful and pleasant. It was disappointing to learn on our last day there that he was being replaced by security firm and moved elsewhere.

I would recommend this apartment to friends without reservation.

Thank you for making our stay comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: central location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2016
Thanks so much for the lovely review. We certainly hope you come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjay S
Emalahleni, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Convenient, clean and comfortable apartment in Seapoint”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed at Perfect Beach Apartment from 3 to 7 January 2016. The apartment is located on the 3rd floor of Pleasant Ways Apartment on 275 Beach Road, Seapoint. Pleasant Ways is an old apartment block, but the unit itself is upgraded and modern. There is a staff lift that can be taken which has direct access to the apartment. We found the apartment to be clean and comfortable. From the apartment, one has quick access to the Seapoint promenade and swimming pool. Note, the room with the double bed is very small and not much cupboard space. The room with the two single beds is bigger. Our allocated parking was a bit tight - please check on this with the owner beforehand. Also note the apartment does not have an aircon, which can be a problem in the hot Cape Town months. Aside from the shortcomings, we will consider using this apartment again (but not in summer).

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Convenience, affordable, lift access, wifi
Liked least: Tight parking, no aircon
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2016
Thanks for the comments. It has been unseasonably hot in Cape Town this January, but luckily it didnt last very long. We have got fans and a portable air con unit now.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scandogs2...
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“This apartment has everything you need in Cape Town!”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

As a family of five, we were looking for accommodation which would allow us to prepare some meals at home, but within walking distance to shops and restaurants, and close to transport but not too far from the main attractions. This apartment was the perfect choice, right opposite the beach, with buses running right outside and more transport options one block away.

We walked and caught buses for the first four days and found it cheap, easy and convenient. Just need to purchase the travel card from one of the main stops (we got ours at the V&A Waterfront), and top up with rands when required. We hopped on and off regularly during that time, and still only spent the equivalent of AUD$7 per person.

The owner also provided a wireless hotspot which you can carry around during the day to enable the use of the internet while you're out and about. It was an excellent, free inclusion.

Although the master bedroom is compact, it's very comfortable. The second bedroom is enormous, big enough for an additional bed for our youngest child, plus 4 large bags.

The view of Lion's Head was stunning during the day, and a great indicator of the likely weather on Table Mountain.

For a very small fee, the housekeeper can arrange to have any laundry done - two shopping bags of clothes was R80 (about $8), and it was all folded and wrapped in cellophane. Wish I had that service at home!

We hired a car for the last 4 days and it gave us the ability to go further afield, have lunch at Stellenbosch, visit the Cape Point lighthouse and go to the Old Biscuit Mill markets on Saturday - this was a foodie's paradise! Go hungry and buy plenty (including things for afternoon tea and dinner). Very fresh, very delicious and relatively cheap.

I would highly recommend this apartment for its convenience and comfort. With so much to see and do in Cape Town, you don't need countless cable TV channels to entertain you - just get out there and enjoy yourself!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2016
Thanks for the lovely review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rangera33
Accra, Ghana
1 review
“Very nice stay”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The Apartment was was an updated unit in an older building across from the beach in the Sea Point area of Capetown. Everything was as advertised, but the Wifi is not free and comes in the form of a Mifi 3g hotspot that you need to put money on at the Vodacom store in the area. We ended up just using the internet on our phones. Also while the description does not advertise laundry, it should be noted that there are no laundry facilities pay or otherwise in the apartment or the building. There is a dryer rack provided if you want to hand wash. The neighbourhood is great with restaurant and shops in easy walking distance. Also the hop on hop off tourist bus stop across the street, makes it easy to get around if you don't have a car.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: No free Wifi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2014
We offer wifi and it is free but it is not unlimited. If you go over the limited amount then topping it up will be for the guests own expense. Its not expensive - 1 gig is around ZAR99. The unit is a portable one and can be carried around in a pocket anywhere in Cape Town and surrounds.
As far as laundry facilities go, there are laundromats within a block of the apartment and our housekeeper can also attend to it if requested.
One more note... most of the apartment blocks on the beachfront date back over 70 years or more and have character. Our apartments are all completely refurbished as per the pictures.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ctwice86
Somerville, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location and Luxurious Stay”
Reviewed 13 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is across the street from the beach and just around the corner from several great restaurants. The walk to the V&A Waterfront was a bit long, but a cheap taxi ride. It was also an easy trip up to Table Mountain. We had a car, which made getting around more convenient. We had to park on the street for the first couple of days, but then had a spot in the parking lot of the apartment building. The apartment itself was very clean and put together. There was always someone readily available to help us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing