We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast of Champions”
Review of Liquorice and Lime

Liquorice and Lime
Ranked #79 of 3 476 Restaurants in Cape Town
Cuisines: Deli
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 23 January 2024 via mobile

I had a delicious breakfast; eggs Benedict with almond milk flat white and sour dough toast. The eggs were perfect and the service was excellent, friendly and helpful. I really liked this place. It was clean and efficiently run.

Date of visit: January 2024
Thank lucybD8295OQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2023 via mobile

The ambiance, service and food are fantastic. Very friendly and inviting from the outside. The owner is wonderful and he makes the best Chicken Pies in Cape town to name one item...

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank Connector19002760117
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dylan Pritchard, Owner at Liquorice and Lime, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2023

Thank you so much for your generous rating and review - Not too sure o the owner part - but appreciate your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2023

THE BEST BREAKFAST IVE EVER HAD!!!! HANDS DOWN!!! The food the service the waiters AND the owner were fantastic it... We felt so comfortable welcomed... Well done 2 this restaurant. Loved it.
P. S Get they freshly baked goodies... I took a ton... Way better than woolies

Date of visit: May 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Freedom52909253898
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dylan Pritchard, Owner at Liquorice and Lime, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2023

Wow - your review just made my day and I am so excited to share it with the team. Thank you for taking the time to review us and we look forward to having you join us again in the near future.
Regards

Dylan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2023 via mobile

Our group of 7 came here just before closing and were greeted so politely! The food was all delicious! I had a roast chicken sandwich/toastie with crisps, the chicken was so moist and flavorful and the sourdough bread just delicious! My friend is vegetarian and got one of their soups of the day and was just blown away by its deliciousness and portion size! My husband ordered a burger and a soup and was stunned at the size and pretty presentation of the delicious burger, he took the soup home and enjoyed it later! Our group had a soda bottle bubble over making a mess on the floor and we were so embarrassed, the server came and cleaned it up so quickly and didn’t make our friend feel bad or give any attitude, which was so nice. If you’ve ever had a spill at a restaurant it’s embarrassing and you feel bad, but here, they made it feel like no big deal and were so gracious. Only wish we could have had more time on our trip to eat there repeatedly! Excellent!

Date of visit: April 2023
Thank Alicia239
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dylan Pritchard, Owner at Liquorice and Lime, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2023

Your review is amazing and so appreciated - thank your joining us and taking the time to review us and give such a generous score.

A free coffee on us on your return visit - which is hopefully in the near future.
Regards

Dylan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2023

Had such a great experience at this delightful restaurant. Wonderful food and equally helpful and delightful staff. Definitely returning.

Date of visit: March 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Liane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dylan Pritchard, Owner at Liquorice and Lime, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2023

Thank you for your time taken to write us an amazing review, my team and I are so appreciative and really look forward to having you join us again real soon.

Feedback like this is the greatest motivation for the team - THANK YOU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Liquorice and Lime also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Camps Bay, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Liquorice and Lime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.