We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food with a beautiful view of Table Mountain”
Review of Liquorice and Lime

Liquorice and Lime
Ranked #81 of 3 482 Restaurants in Cape Town
Cuisines: Deli
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 26 June 2021

Absolutely delicious warm Apple Crumble and Cream and very good coffee. I drink my coffee black with no sugar so no place for bad coffee to hide. The service is always excellent and friendly. Apart from the amazing Apple Crumble I took home a large chicken pie (for 4) for dinner. It was AMAZING. It was the best chicken pie I have ever eaten and the pasty was sublime. They are consistent in taking your temp and sanitising on arrival - I love this place and feel safe there.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MandyJoT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2021 via mobile

Wonderful good - small place with a great view. The waiter was great and the portions were good. Delicious food!

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank Bellsyoungleson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Avidfoodie, Owner at Liquorice and Lime, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2021

Thank you so much for your generous rating and review. I am delighted we were able to meet your expectations and look forward to having you join us again in the near future.

Regards

Dylan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2021

Fantastic service from Luckyman and Haley! I mentioned that we were celebrating our colleagues birthdays when I booked. The restaurant arranged a birthday banner and cupcakes without me asking for them, what a wonderful, thoughtful gesture! We will most certainly be back to enjoy this cafe's fantastic food and service!!

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 71lynnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Avidfoodie, Owner at Liquorice and Lime, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2021

Thank you so much celebrating this special occasion with us.

Looking forward to having you join us again in the near future.

Regards
Your L&L Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2021 via mobile

Small gem with view of Table Mountain. Inviting interior design. Friendly staff and atmosphere. Great coffee and breakfast. Also tried a very delicious pasta dish the other day. I am vegetarian and can recommend this place.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank gunnar_bln85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 April 2020

On our first day in Cape Town we had lunch at Liquorice & Lime. Since we wanted to have something light to eat after the long flight, we hit the nail on the head with this coffee house. All products are freshly prepared and extremely tasty. Highly recommended is the Multi-Grain & Rocket Salad or the Humus Sandwich. The freshly pressed juices are also excellent. Very recommendable!!!!

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Monty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CTfoodchaser, Owner at Liquorice and Lime, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2020

Hi Monty,

Apologies for the delayed response, we are all still firm in lock-down as a result of Covid19 - just a quick thank you for your hugely appreciated review and generous rating. We look forward to welcoming you back one day once this madness has passed, may you and your family remain safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Liquorice and Lime also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Camps Bay, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Liquorice and Lime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.