We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous food and atmosphere. ”

The Woodlands Eatery
Ranked #280 of 2 663 Restaurants in Cape Town
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

Came with large party including several kids and no reservation. They quickly made a table for us and were so accommodating and friendly. Nice wine list and some
Craft beers as well as cocktails. All our food was yummy. The hake was crisply fried and not soggy. Terrific gnocchi and ravioli with hand made pasta. Pizzas delicious and some inventive selection including lamb! Waitress and serving staff could not have been more attentive and friendly and helpful. If we were here longer we’d go back in a heartbeat. But since we are traveling we recommend highly. Playground down the street for
Kids Fantastic views of Table
Mountain from outside. What a great evening.

1  Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matteo0Santini, Owner at The Woodlands Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Good morning Pamela,

What a lovely review - We are so pleased to have customers like you.
We Enjoyed having you with us :)
Thank you for taking the time to visit us and we hope if you are ever in the area again that you will join us.

Thank you Pamela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

We were recommended by friends that we should try Woodlands eatery for pizzas. We were 11 guest and considering that restaurant was full our service was acceptable. We took our own wine and the corkage was reasonable. The starers we had was great but the pizzas was really good. The ambiance was great and typical Italian hospitality. The lamb pizzas is highly recommended. It is wise to book in advance to avoid disappointment.

1  Thank GSAUNDERS1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matteo0Santini, Owner at The Woodlands Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you very much for this review - We are glad that you enjoyed your Pizzas.

Thank you for taking the time to leave such great comments :)

We hope that we will see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

The best food nd the best staff really.. i ll repeat for sure next time... Thanx Mateo nd the rest of the workers even if i dont remember the names.. thanx guys

1  Thank Alessandro D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matteo0Santini, Owner at The Woodlands Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Hi Alessandro.

Thanks a lot for the kind words you spent about our food and staff, looking forward to see you again soon!!! Ciao!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

When I entered, the staff were all very welcoming and friendly. There were a number of items to choose from on the menu. Lots of vegetarian options. The pizza, tacos, burgers were good. The sweet potatoe chips unfortunately were a bit oily. We were a big group so the waiter got a bit confused with our drinks order but everyone did eventually get their drink. Keen to go back there to try more things on the menu. The atmosphere in the restaurant was very cosy and warm. It's a nice little place.

1  Thank SGovender108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matteo0Santini, Owner at The Woodlands Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Hi there,
Thanks for your comment.
I apologize for not giving you the best experience at our place, we will love to have the chance to improve and make it better next time, hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We went to the Woodlands eatery initially on the strength of a Youtube blog and WOW.. It really was what we were looking for.

An intimate and cosy restaurant high in Cape Town, out of the city with amazing views of Table Mountain. Food was good quality, fresh and home cooked with a wood fired Pizza oven and superb Gourmet burgers. Been back most weeks now!

The icing on the cake were the Italian owners. These guys do it how it should be done!!

Mark & Sian

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bunuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matteo0Santini, Owner at The Woodlands Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Hi Mark & Sian,

It's always our pleasure to make people experience special at our place, your comment is much appreciate it. Hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Woodlands Eatery also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Vredehoek, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to The Woodlands Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing