We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
dhemer743918

Under the lights

Review of Oak Manor
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Jun 2024
Came with the dogs and family, saw the mountain when it didn’t rain, was central to my needs, would return.
Date of stay: June 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 4 732
R 4 625
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
8.8 km from Oak Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 3 080
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    R 3 080
  • Agoda.com
    R 3 080
  • Priceline
    R 3 080
7.5 km from Oak Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 036
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 120
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 351
  • Algotels
    R 2 281
8.1 km from Oak Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 305
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 961
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 699
  • Algotels
    R 1 833
11.3 km from Oak Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 035
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 226
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 842
  • Priceline
10.1 km from Oak Manor
Free Wifi
Pool
Mojo Hotel
R 931
  • Expedia.com
    R 808
  • Agoda.com
    R 684
  • StayForLong
    R 863
9.9 km from Oak Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 679
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 679
9.3 km from Oak Manor
Free parking
Pool
R 1 913
R 1 548
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 912
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 737
24.5 km from Oak Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 7 226
  • Hotels.com
  • Radissonhotels.com
    R 7 226
  • Booking.com
    R 7 226
9.9 km from Oak Manor
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Cape Town
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
27
6
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
27
6
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean excellent location redlands facilities property accommodation towels noise apartment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2024

A delightful, wonderful place.....I loved this place. Peaceful, close to the CBD, the units were nicely furnished. Loved the parking because I was driving. Felt secure

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank smeki302245
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 February 2024

Lovely spot that was welcoming of my young family which was so appreciated!
we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the gardens are also beautiful.
Thank you to Andre for accommodating us and for a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank K5258WKlaurar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 February 2024

Andre is such a great host! My wife and I stayed at Oak Manor for a little over 2 weeks during the busiest holiday season period. Andre and her Team were able to secure our stays in the different rooms around Oak Manor. The place is clean, the pool is maintained, it is in a very quiet neighborhood. Oak Manor is well-priced, with a family feeling even with the other guests. Enough to feel like you have company for security and great privacy. I appreciate Oak Manor and we will definately always recommend it.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank luth0k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 February 2024

This was a lovely studio, great location and price, but the bed was incredibly hard. The toilet paper provided was the cheapest 1 ply, so we went straight out to get decent toilet paper. You also had to buy more toilet paper if you needed it, and when such thin stuff is supplied you are definitely going to need more. The other thing that annoyed us was only provided with one bin bag, after that you have to pay for them. Also no air freshener in a bathroom being shared isn’t great. Bathroom window glass was clear, so had to keep blinds down at all times.

Wi-fi was brilliant and provided with lights for loadshedding.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank X8826MXsarahe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 January 2024

Great stay, host and staff were so friendly and so were the other guest, was a very relaxing environment. Location is brilliant, central to alot of sights. Pool and pool area was beautiful, we stayed for a week, wish we couldve stayed longer , we certainly recommend and definitely will return.
Kind Regards Liezl and little Caleb

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Liezl_Smith2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews