We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
James H

Great place, amazing staff!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Jan 2024via mobile
We spent 2 weeks here and absolutely loved it, originally it was just going to be our base to sleep but in the end the staff were so friendly and welcoming we spent quite a bit more time with them, some other tourists, and locals.

The hotel itself is good with its amenities, we weren't looking for luxury but it is very comfortable, spacious, and stylish. Added bonuses are the cooking facilities in the room, and washing machine (no dirty clothes to unpack at home, hoorah!) .

We ate a few times at the hotel too and the food is good, a decent selection of different cuisines cooked well and again always served with a super smile from every member of staff working.

I feel so bad that I can't get the names of all the staff we met, but the ladies and gents on the bar are so good and made us feel very welcome. Reception staff are very helpful and approachable, top class all round.

Upstairs is the terrace and pool which is a really nice bonus to this place, and even more of a bonus is Victor working up there, always a true host, interesting guy, and fun to be around, always happy to see people walk through the doors..... a true asset to the urban oasis aparthotel.

I could write a lot more but all I need to say is if you're looking for pure luxury this isn't for you but if you're looking for nice comfort and exemplary service, in a great location this is perfect.

We can't wait to return

James and Emma
Date of stay: January 2024
Room Tip: Parking can be a bit of potluck but mainly we found a spot in a space next to the hotel.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 2 244
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 482
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 581
  • Priceline
    R 1 703
0.5 km from Urban Oasis Aparthotel
Free Wifi
Pool
R 3 097
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 097
  • Priceline
    R 3 080
1.6 km from Urban Oasis Aparthotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 3 709
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
5.2 km from Urban Oasis Aparthotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Mojo Hotel
R 568
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.4 km from Urban Oasis Aparthotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 812
R 1 737
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
6.9 km from Urban Oasis Aparthotel
Free parking
Pool
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 045
  • eDreams
    R 2 369
  • Hotels.com
    R 3 045
0.3 km from Urban Oasis Aparthotel
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Priceline
    R 1 388
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 289
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 763
1.4 km from Urban Oasis Aparthotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 3 495
  • Algotels
    R 2 755
  • Radissonhotels.com
    R 3 500
2.0 km from Urban Oasis Aparthotel
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    R 1 865
  • Algotels
16.7 km from Urban Oasis Aparthotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Preferred Hotels
    R 2 340
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 549
3.8 km from Urban Oasis Aparthotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Cape Town
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
76
27
8
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
76
27
8
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the ground floor rooftop bar and pool dip pool washing machine great shower staff was very friendly and helpful load shedding central location good size fantastic stay enjoyed my stay home away from home netflix amenities cooker apartment parliament
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2024

We had the best stay, We booked a 2 bedrooms for 2 adults and 2 kids and it was the kids birthday, we also requested a birthday surprise setup on last minute and hey Urban Oasis delivered and bought a decorated quality birthday cake for our kids so we didn't have to buy a cake anymore. Beautiful and friendly service from all staff members. We loved it here :)

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nkuhle668872
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 January 2024

My family and I stayed in an apartment for a few days.
It was pretty fine. Spacious and accommodating.
The inclusion of a washing machine was very helpful.
Although, there were a few drawbacks such as:
1- Living room not air conditioned, and the sun can be really hot despite fair weather.
2- Living room had no drapes for privacy (or to shield from the heat)
3- All rooms (except one toilet) had no door keys.
4- Toilets did not have water jets (to use as a bidet), although management effortlessly installed one upon request. Thank you, management.
5- One shower slowly leaked water all over the apartment. But it was easy to avoid that by adjusting the direction of scattered water droplets towards the drain while showering.

These may seem like vacation-ruining drawbacks, but trust me it was fine.
I'm sure management would have done something about them if requested, but it really wasn't significant enough and I preferred to focus on the daily activities instead.
House keeping was punctual and thorough, and would clean the messy apartment left by children from top to bottom.

All in all, it was a good bargain and my family and I enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank farissaati
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 January 2024 via mobile

Would definitely recommend Oasis Urban Apartment / Hotel for anyone visiting Cape Town and wanting a nice hotel with a great central location. The rooms are spacious and clean and well stocked. We had an apartment which worked really well for us a family with the additional space. The roof top bar and pool is a great feature and the kids loved it. Finally - the customer service we received from checking in to leaving was the best we experienced in South Africa during our trip. The entire team were super friendly and helpful- will definitely stay here next time we are in Cape Town.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 January 2024

It honestly was one of the nicest cleanest rooms that I experience since my few past experiences. But definitely not my last going , I’ll be back soon .

Would be preferable if there was phones in the room in order to communicate and room service shall take the cake

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nschal642287
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 January 2024

The hotel staff were lovely. The waiters lacked a bit of knowledge on menu items. The best lady who served us exceptionally was Elenoir.

Housekeeping was terrible. Bedding wasn't changed, one day we found papers under the pillows. We had left an empty pizza box and a bag of trash that we had placed for them to chuck away. We found it all there onto of the counter.

Overall it's a lovely place to stay at, if the housekeeping service could be improved and waiters trained on etiquette and menu knowledge.

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 877belinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews