We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sunny P
Dallas, Texas

Exceeded our expectations.

Review of O'Two Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 05 Jun 2024
We stayed 4 nights at O'Two. We liked that it was away from the touristy waterfront area but just a short Uber ride from it. Rooms were good sizes, very clean and comfortable. All the staff were unfailingly friendly and helpful. Although there's no restaurant on site, there was one next door which was excellent for breakfast. It was a treat to have the ocean view while we were having breakfast. Highly recommend
Date of stay: May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jayson van Noordwyk, General Manager at O'Two Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 06 Jun 2024
Dear 968sunnyp,

Thank you for choosing to book and stay with us, and for taking the time to share a wonderful review and recommendation with the TripAdvisor community.

We are delighted to read your response, I am excited to share your feedback with all the team!

We all already look forward to welcoming you back to your new home away from in the Mother City!

All the best,

Jayson & the team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 2 036
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 120
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 351
  • Algotels
    R 2 281
2.3 km from O'Two Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 3 080
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    R 3 080
  • Agoda.com
    R 3 080
  • Priceline
    R 3 080
3.6 km from O'Two Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 305
Fully refundable
  • Official Hotel
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 699
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 961
19.2 km from O'Two Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Mojo Hotel
R 931
  • Expedia.com
    R 808
  • Agoda.com
    R 684
  • StayForLong
    R 863
2.6 km from O'Two Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 7 226
  • Booking.com
    R 7 226
  • Expedia.com
    R 7 226
  • Hotels.com
    R 7 226
0.9 km from O'Two Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 4 644
  • Agoda.com
    R 3 586
  • Hotels.com
    R 4 269
6.5 km from O'Two Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 2 035
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 842
  • Preferred Hotels
3.3 km from O'Two Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 1 732
  • Vio.com
    R 1 401
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 589
7.5 km from O'Two Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 1 548
  • Priceline
    R 1 548
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 737
32.6 km from O'Two Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Cape Town
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
145
10
3
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
145
10
3
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool mouille point breathtaking views of table mountain an amazing hotel lovely boutique an absolute pleasure room was clean robben island definitely stay here again long flight signal hill the location is perfect enjoyed my stay walking distance room service recommend this hotel a wonderful stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2024

WOW! JUST WOW! This was one of the absolutely highlights of our trip. We were in Cape Town to celebrate my 30th birthday. The service in the hotel, was honestly exceptional. The small details e.g. bed turn down service in the evening, with chocolates by housekeeping, exceeded our expectations. All of the staff were so welcoming, and we felt as though we were family returning home. The views from the rooftop pool were PHENOMENAL. The walk to V&A waterfront is about 15 minutes. We will definitely be returning here. Breakfast next door at Lillies was also nice, but there are lots of cafes and coffee shops nearby within 5-10 mins walking for breakfast. We can't wait to return!

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nirany2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jayson van Noordwyk, General Manager at O'Two Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2024

Dear nirany2020,

Firstly we would like to take the time to thank you for choosing to book and stay with us, and for taking the time to share a fantastic review on your stay with us.

I will share your wonderful review with all the team, I know they will be has happy as I am to read your feedback.

We all already look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home in the Mother City!

All the best,

Jayson & the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2024

Stunning property in Cape Town that is centrally located & very well priced. The hotel is a boutique hotel with a luxury feel, there is a great gym & spa facilities. There are two restaurants below the property and walking distance to many more. The rooms are large & kept very clean, our room had views of the ocean as well as the mountains. Every staff member was friendly & always willing to help. The rooftop area is stunning with amazing views for sunrise & sunset.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jayson van Noordwyk, General Manager at O'Two Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2024

Dear genevac135,

Thank you for making O'Two our choice of destination while visiting the Mother City, and for taking the time to share a fantastic review with the TripAdvisor community on your experience.

We are delighted to read that you really enjoyed the hotels setting, rooftop and Spa, more especially your warm comments on the hospitality from the team, thank you!

We all already look forward to welcoming you back to your new home away from home really soon.

All the best,

Jayson & the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2024

Loved to the location! Situated within close proximity to the beach promenade, waterfront and stadium. A variety of restaurants are within walking distance. Our room was spacious and quiet, not missing any amenities. Their check-in process is quick and easy. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ute2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jayson van Noordwyk, General Manager at O'Two Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2024

Dear ute2022,

Thank you for choosing to book and stay with us, and for taking the time to share a wonderful review on your recent stay.

We are delighted to read generous feedback, I am excited to share your review with all the team! We already look forward to welcoming you back again really soon!

All the best,

Jayson & the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2024

It was our second time staying at the O’Two hotel.
It is in an excellent location with whatever you are looking for nearby, maybe not in walking distance though, for the average person. The staff are very friendly and attentive. The deck provides amazing views of the sea and mountains with a swimming pool and bar. The rooms are beautiful. We will be back!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hodders_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jayson van Noordwyk, General Manager at O'Two Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2024

Dear Hodders_12,

Thank you for taking the time to share a wonderful review on your recent stay! We are thrilled to read that overall you had a great stay and that you really enjoyed the hotel's setting and especially the friendly hospitality from the team.

I will share your feedback with all the team, we already look forward to hosting you again really soon!

All the best,

Jayson & the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2024

Very good hotel. All staff were excellent! They were friendly, helpful - nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommend this hotel. Room was well equipped and comfortable. Excellent location and breakfast using Lily’s was very convenient, although the voucher system was a little cumbersome.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 843cliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jayson van Noordwyk, General Manager at O'Two Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2024

Dear 843cliver,


Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing to book and stay with us during your recent visit to Cape Town!

We are very excited to read your warm review and comments, I am very happy to share and celebrate your feedback with all the team!

We all already look forward to welcoming you back to Mother City!

All the best,

Jayson & the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews