We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lawrence B
Sydney, Australia

Good place to stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Mar 2024via mobile
Well located and great for a family of 4. We had three bedrooms and three bathrooms. Great space. Staff were very good and upstairs pool and restaurant were good. The staff went out of their way to make us comfortable and close to all three cool areas and restaurants
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 4 344
  • Booking.com
3.7 km from Latitude Aparthotel by Totalstay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 1 965
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 270
  • Priceline
3.2 km from Latitude Aparthotel by Totalstay
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 3 080
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    R 3 080
2.6 km from Latitude Aparthotel by Totalstay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 2 489
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 445
  • Priceline
3.6 km from Latitude Aparthotel by Totalstay
Free Wifi
Pool
R 1 814
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 748
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 091
0.2 km from Latitude Aparthotel by Totalstay
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 413
  • Booking.com
    R 1 710
3.9 km from Latitude Aparthotel by Totalstay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 5 562
  • Radissonhotels.com
  • Hotels.com
    R 5 562
3.8 km from Latitude Aparthotel by Totalstay
Free Wifi
Pool
R 5 936
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
4.1 km from Latitude Aparthotel by Totalstay
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 1 355
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 198
  • Priceline
15.4 km from Latitude Aparthotel by Totalstay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 1 790
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 289
  • Priceline
10.0 km from Latitude Aparthotel by Totalstay
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Cape Town
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
31
9
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
31
9
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee maker top floor excellent apartment sea point definitely stay here again great location a great stay lions seapoint washer stove balcony loadshedding accommodation furnishings unit fridge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2024 via mobile

Fantastic experience. Very well equipped apartment with wonderful views over the ocean and a vibrant street below.

Close to shops and good restaurants below.

Pool on roof is lovely in afternoon to cool off.

Lido is in walking distance and very cheap, avoid weekends as its very busy!

Room 802 has fantastic sea view and we spent lots of time spotting Whales.

Cleaners who come in every morning did a brilliant job.

Tvs had Netflix, Apple TV and Prime as signed in for our use.

We had washing machine so we are returning home with clean washing !

Room tip: Majo food market- 5 mins down the road has cuisine from almost continent and food is superb! Lido is 5 mins walk and lovely pool to swim in (avoid weekends) Use Uber!
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank craigchapps246
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 December 2023

Loved our stay, large clean rooms with beautiful styling and views of the ocean. We had steaks for dinner at Hugo’s social club upstairs and gorgeous breakfast this morning. Staff were all super friendly and attentive. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Roving52131167413
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 November 2023 via mobile

Horrible Horrible experience, from customer service to cleanes of room! School down hotel, didn't sleep any day from 5 am!!!! Super disappointed! Hotel reception even had nothing to answer about the problem or fix it by somehow, actually not the thing you want to see from hotel reception in any hotel which really care about their customers!!!

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank julia_masri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 November 2023

Overall great experience. Super friendly staff, everyone was very helpful. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. It was a great size for our family of 2 adults and 2 kids. The hotels is super clean and modern. The location is fantastic. Super close to many restaurants, grocery stores, and shops. The neighbourhood is super safe and we felt comfortable walking around at night to restaurants and back. The parking was free and was guarded 24-7. We had breakfast at the hotel every day. Each person gets R200 which was enough for a full breakfast and a coffee/juice. The food was very good and arrived quickly and the staff was also very friendly.

Room tip: The pool is by the restaurant and not heated so it was not used. There is a school close by that gets noisy in the morning.
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank meganbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 November 2023

This was a 10/10 stay from check-in to check-out! From the uber friendly staff and beautiful apartments to the breathtaking views and decadent art - Latitude Aparthotel delivered and then some. The property is located on a bustling street in Sea Point and you have your pick of shops, restaurants (The Greek Fisherman is a must), bars and convenience stores! The overall location is also a convenient base for exploring all Cape Town has to offer. The interior design of this property is next level and the dining options on the 9th floor will keep you coming back for more! Note - during the day the street outside is busy & loud, which we loved, and later at night it all quiets down. We’ll be back as this has now become our go-to for Cape Town!

Room tip: They offer the best shared working spaces on the 9th floor! They even have a content studio available…
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JayME_Tripping
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews