We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Miss

The tour was great had a wonderful time.enjoy the pengouins n seal island.th driver albert ws very... read more

Reviewed 7 March 2020
mariamaR7038XN
via mobile
Brilliant

Absolutely brilliant trip to Cape Town and around the Western Cape with Josh and the Saffa team... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 12 February 2020
jennifercellis
,
London, United Kingdom
Read all 29 reviews
  
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
28
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
28
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 29 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Josh was a wonderful guide and very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this tour group. We went around the areas of the cape of good hope and heard about the early days and history. He was a wonderfful host and very courteous.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Sondra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoshSearle04, Owner at Saffa Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi Sondra

Thank you for the great review. It was an awesome day and so great to have met you. Keep well and hopefully see you again on you next adventure to South Africa.

Many thanks
Josh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

I have travelled all over the world, and I now live in Cape Town. It was a really incredible and eye opening experience going on a tour around my home. I learnt so much I had never even considered and was shown such beautiful hidden gems away from the hoards of tourists and cameras. Josh has a really approachable, easy going personality and he makes you feel at home rather than a tourist on one of his tours. The food was amazing, conversation intriguing and a brilliant day all around!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Arabee21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoshSearle04, Owner at Saffa Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi Arabee

It was an absolute pleasure to have you on tour with us. Im glad you enjoyed the picnic and that we could show you amazing places that are on our doorstep.

Cheers
Josh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Travelled 40 different countries and been on endless tours around the globe and it’s easy for me to say saffa tours are one of the best. After some amazing tours in and around capetown it’s safe to say josh knows his country and it’s history very well and not only will you learn a lot, his laid back personality makes your trip one of a kind. Can highly recommend this guy for anyone visiting capetown.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank tomsO4945GQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoshSearle04, Owner at Saffa Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi Tom

Thank you for the kind words and great review. It was a pleasure showing you around and having you on tour.
Travel safe and we hope to see you soon.

Cheers
Josh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC