We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 06:00 - 20:00
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Atlantic Outlook
from US$29,05
More Info
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
186
7
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
186
7
5
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2018 via mobile

Ok so today we had an experience that I will never forget, we knew we had a good chance of seeing some dolphins and we did but we also saw a pack of 3 whales really close to us one of which was a baby and it was such a surreal experience, watching these dinosaurs breach the water meters away and blow out so close to us has been incredible! I will never forget the moment we all shared on the water today.

Jordan was super friendly and helpful and his passion for nature and the outdoors really does rub off onto you he is an amazing guy who clearly loves the wildlife.

Not only were we lucky enough to see a baby whale and two large (massive) ones but we also saw a baby dolphin with his mother along with some super cute penguins.

The views when you are on the water are simply breath taking so if you are in Cape town your would be a fool to not take this tour of a lifetime.

Thanks to everyone at Atlantic outlook for such a great day

Date of experience: December 2018
4  Thank Huskylittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic O, Director of Operations at Atlantic Outlook, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2019

'Experience that I will never forget' - This makes us so happy!
Thank you for your beautiful review, we love that you took in the experience and created memories for a lifetime!
See you next time you in Cape Town.
Keep well and kind regards,
Jordan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2018 via mobile

We had a absolutely amazing time on the water! We saw penguins, dolphins and even whales which was breathtaking. This experience was one of a lifetime and so surreal!

Jordan, one of the instructors is very friendly and helpful.

I can't recommend this company more!

2  Thank rhiannondv27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic O, Director of Operations at Atlantic Outlook, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2019

Experience of a lifetime is what we thrive for!
Thank you for joining us and bringing your positive vibe, what a spectacular morning we shared on the ocean as part of the Atlantic Outlook experience.
Keep well and hopefully see you in the near future.
Kind regards,
Jordan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2018

What an amazing experience! Great Guides, loads of fun and of course who could forget the Sea Life!

Will definitely be doing this again.

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank BoboBagginsCPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic O, Director of Operations at Atlantic Outlook, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2019

'Best way to start your day in Cape Town' - We couldn't agree more!
Thank you for your positive feedback.
Keep well and see you soon!
Kind regards,
Jordan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2018 via mobile

I've always loved the ocean, and to get involved in an activity so up close and personal was a great experience that I will never forget. From the kayaking - to the killer guides. You guys got a good thing going here and will definitely see you all again! Untill next time!

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank Janaprets
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic O, Director of Operations at Atlantic Outlook, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2019

Jana, we cannot wait to take you out again!
Thank you for your refreshing review.
See you next time you in Cape Town!
Kind regards,
Jordan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2018

We attended an 8 am kayak experience and had a fantastic time. Jordan, our guide, was very outgoing and experienced in helping find animals on the water. 8 am is definitely the ideal time to get on the water, the animals are more likely to be out, and the weather is still cool.

We had dolphins that put on a show for us, as well as seals and amazing views of Table Mountain and Lions Head.

Would definitely recommend for anyone going to Cape Town!

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank bliu2580
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic O, Director of Operations at Atlantic Outlook, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2019

Thank you for this kind review of the Atlantic Outlook experience!
What a fun filled morning we shared on the water...
Keep well and kind regards,
Jordan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews