We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food with friendly relaxed atmosphere”

SeaBreeze Fish & Shell
Ranked #39 of 3 459 Restaurants in Cape Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: R 90 - R 449
Description: SeaBreeze brings a fresh take on a traditional seafood restaurant, celebrating Cape Town's rich seafood heritage. Find us at 213 Bree Street
Restaurant details
Description: SeaBreeze brings a fresh take on a traditional seafood restaurant, celebrating Cape Town's rich seafood heritage. Find us at 213 Bree Street
Reviewed 13 May 2024 via mobile

Excellent food and service.

Would highly recommend.

Menu innovative with amazingly fresh and varied fish and seafood.

Relaxed atmosphere!

Date of visit: May 2024
1  Thank wmowb_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (504)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 504 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2024

We ate at SeaBreeze for our first dinner in Cape Town and it was a perfect place to start our trip. The food was simple and well prepared and the fish was very fresh. The young wait staff, all lovely and enthusiastic, could not have been more eager to help and service was timely and charming. Highly recommend for a casual delicious dinner.

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aimee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 April 2024 via mobile

Firstly the welcome and service was first class friendly and caring, with knowledgeable staff. Food then was out of this world! If in Cape Town you have to come here. I hope one day to be back in Cape Town

Date of visit: April 2024
1  Thank ScottPCampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 March 2024

This place is the best fish and chip restaurant in Cape Town, The quality is exceptional and we have visited on several occasions throughout our trip never being disappointed either as a couple or with friends who loved their experience.

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ruth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 March 2024 via mobile

Very poor service and bad attitude !!
The waitress is not passion about services , we asking to see the actual item , she asked us to check on Internet !!
Tone and attitude is very bad
Not recommend at all

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank sacimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed SeaBreeze Fish & Shell also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to SeaBreeze Fish & Shell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.