We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed Sunday dinner for two”

SeaBreeze Fish & Shell
Ranked #39 of 3 441 Restaurants in Cape Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: R 95 - R 473
Description: SeaBreeze brings a fresh take on a traditional seafood restaurant, celebrating Cape Town's rich seafood heritage. Find us at 213 Bree Street
Restaurant details
Description: SeaBreeze brings a fresh take on a traditional seafood restaurant, celebrating Cape Town's rich seafood heritage. Find us at 213 Bree Street
Reviewed 20 February 2024

My wife and I had a great Sunday dinner at SeaBreeze Fish & Shell. Still as good as it was when we visited a few years ago on our last trip to Cape Town. Service was very friendly and efficient. Wine guy let us taste a couple of wines each as we only wanted wine by the glass, which was a nice touch. Food was excellent, obviously fish, which was cooked to perfection. Very relaxed evening, can’t wait to return.

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (501)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 501 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2024 via mobile

We ate on a busy Monday night, which is always a good sign. Smart place & friendly staff.
The seafood we had was all excellent. The fish cake & mussels are highly recommended.

Date of visit: February 2024
2  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 January 2024

Absolutely delicious!!! We were lucky enough to visit for dinner over Christmas and the seafood selection was top notch, but also very fairly priced. The service was also brilliant and they also had a great selection of wines. Thoroughly recommend a visit!

Date of visit: December 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank JAYNE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 January 2024 via mobile

Best meal we had over a full week in Cape Town. Lovely sea food & great wine selection. Fresh, flavoursome and healthy. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: January 2024
1  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 January 2024 via mobile

A lovely experience with exceptionally friendly, enthusiastic and knowledgeable staff. The food was excellent, particularly the pickled fish samoosas and seafood tagliatelle, but the service was the best we have experienced in Cape Town as the staff seem happy and passionate about the food and wine, which made the evening really special.

Date of visit: January 2024
1  Thank Billlemons
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed SeaBreeze Fish & Shell also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to SeaBreeze Fish & Shell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.