We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”

SeaBreeze Fish & Shell
Ranked #39 of 3 445 Restaurants in Cape Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: R 96 - R 479
Description: SeaBreeze brings a fresh take on a traditional seafood restaurant, celebrating Cape Town's rich seafood heritage. Find us at 213 Bree Street
Restaurant details
Description: SeaBreeze brings a fresh take on a traditional seafood restaurant, celebrating Cape Town's rich seafood heritage. Find us at 213 Bree Street
Reviewed 22 November 2019

Perfectly cooked and perfectly seasoned fish! Enjoyed all our dishes and dessert. Absolutely delicious! Our first visit but there will be many more. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank stujill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RuthAGrahame, Owner at SeaBreeze Fish & Shell, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2019

Dear stujill,

Thank you so much for your recent visit and for taking the time to write us such a lovely positive review. We've shared your comments with all our team and we look forward to welcoming you back time and time again!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 118 of 502 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2019

What a excellent seafood restaurant! My husband started out with half a dozen raw oysters and I had a eggplant taco, all delicious. We then both enjoyed a fresh seafood curry with fresh fish, mussels and prawns over rice with a nice creamy curry and roti on the side. We will most definitely go back before leaving the Cape!

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank IlovebelizeCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RuthAGrahame, Owner at SeaBreeze Fish & Shell, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2019

Dear IlovebelizeCA,

We're all absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your experience at SeaBreeze. And what a great choice of dishes you had, including our seafood curry, which really showcases the wonderful fresh seafood we have and the delicious local Cape Malay flavours of the tasty curry!

Hope your onward journey was enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you back one day,
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2019

Good food. Good value (we were there before 1pm, so half price oysters and bottomless bubbly) and really good service (claud). On top of that it was just a pleasant place to sit. If i lived here i would be back and have already recommended to people we know are visiting CT in the near future.

Date of visit: November 2019
1  Thank acgingersnaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RuthAGrahame, Owner at SeaBreeze Fish & Shell, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2019

Dear acgingersnaps,

Thank you so very much for your recent visit and review, your lovely comments have been shared with our crew and specifically Claude! We're so happy you have recommended us to visitors heading to Cape Town and we hope you will also return one day and revisit SeaBreeze for a repeat experience!
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2019

Service is just excellent, wine list is fabulous - you do not need to buy zar500 plus bottles , just look in the 2-300 range - the Delaire is heavenly. Now to the food -
we had shrimp starter/salad, a blend of Asian and local flavours - key is fact that shrimp were tender and not like leather! The yellow tuna main course salad is very well done with the tuna being correctly seared - my wife's hake and chips was great - OK anyone can try to cook fish and chips but not with a really thick piece of hake without burning the batter.

This is just a classy restaurant which is well managed.

And you must book!

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank john l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RuthAGrahame, Owner at SeaBreeze Fish & Shell, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2019

Dear john I,

Its a really great start to the day when the team receives such lovely comments in a review, we're all delighted that you and your wife enjoyed the service, wine, and all your choices from the menu. We hope to welcome you back again soon, to try some of our other offerings!
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2019 via mobile

Wonderful seafood place.
Had half dozen for the different oysters,excellent.

Had the grilled prawn with salad which was amazing and so was the Cape Malay seafood main.
Desert of Don Pedro was interesting and taste good.

Service attentive and nice interior.

Date of visit: November 2019
1  Thank nolanar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RuthAGrahame, Owner at SeaBreeze Fish & Shell, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2019

Dear nolanar,

So happy to receive such a great review and thank you for taking the time to send us your comments following your recent visit. It's great to hear you enjoyed all your dishes, the service and the environment and we really look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SeaBreeze Fish & Shell also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to SeaBreeze Fish & Shell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.