We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must in Cape Town”

SeaBreeze Fish & Shell
Ranked #39 of 3 459 Restaurants in Cape Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: R 90 - R 449
Description: SeaBreeze brings a fresh take on a traditional seafood restaurant, celebrating Cape Town's rich seafood heritage. Find us at 213 Bree Street
Restaurant details
Description: SeaBreeze brings a fresh take on a traditional seafood restaurant, celebrating Cape Town's rich seafood heritage. Find us at 213 Bree Street
Reviewed 24 February 2019 via mobile

Been there today and was a oustanding experience. Well presented oysters and ano of the best cooked fished at SSA.
Friendly Customer service the only issue (when fixed will bring 6 points in n the rank) is no public wiFi

Date of visit: February 2019
3  Thank JoanTgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tony H, General Manager at SeaBreeze Fish & Shell, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2019

Good Day Joan,

So happy to hear that we ticked all the boxes, and thank you for your 5 star rating. Due to all of our Point of Sale -devices relying on a stable wi-fi connection free from network congestion, we have opted to keep the wi-fi internal for now. Trust you understand.


Regards,
Tony Hartmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (504)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

219 - 223 of 504 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2019

As a local resident of The Mother City, Sea Breeze has become one of my go to local spots for great seafood, a good selection of wines and a very lovely location, always fabulous service.
Try the happy hour oyster hour between 12 and 1 and 5 and 6 (check times please), which always goes down a treat, Fresh fresh Saldanha or Knysna Oysters to choose from. The Caesar salad with extra fresh tuna always fab as well - in fact I have yet to have a bad meal here. The pasta with chilli and prawns also delicious. Go early to ensure you get your table of choice - outside and inside dining available.
Great value for money in a city ever increasingly catering for tourists.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank loren1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tony H, General Manager at SeaBreeze Fish & Shell, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2019

Good Day,

Thank you for your ongoing support. I am extremely happy to hear that we continue to live up to expectations. Please ask for Tony when you are in store again so I can personally come say hi, and thank you for your loyal support.

Regards,
Tony Hartmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2019 via mobile

This restaurant went above and beyond to help me and Jane celebrate my 70th birthday. We both love seafood and this was up there with the best but the staff and management at Seabreeze were delightful. A special shout out to Samantha our waitress who was lovely. HD a great night - Many thanks to everyone.

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank YorkshireGeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tony H, General Manager at SeaBreeze Fish & Shell, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2019

Good Day Geoff,

Thank you for choosing us to celebrate your special day, and once again, Happy 70th birthday! I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed the occasion, and that we delivered on food and service. I have personally passed your compliments on to Samantha who said I should tell you it was a pleasure serving your party. Hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
Tony Hartmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2019 via mobile

Beautiful place with delicious food, great service and a really nice ambiance. We really enjoyed our food. Top quality food!!!

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank KERI L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tony H, General Manager at SeaBreeze Fish & Shell, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2019

Good Day,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your meal and service. I have passed your compliments on to our team.

Regards,
Tony Hartmann
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2019 via mobile

Chanced upon this great restaurant. Oysters and cerviche and curry mussels to start. Excellent fish main course and ridiculously good crumble. Fun place with great service, especially Samantha, who was so charming. Highly recommended

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank Zol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tony H, General Manager at SeaBreeze Fish & Shell, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2019

Good Day,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your meal. I have passed your compliments on to Samantha and our kitchen team.

Regards,
Tony Hartmann
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SeaBreeze Fish & Shell also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to SeaBreeze Fish & Shell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.