We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$140
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/11/05
Expedia.com
US$138
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/11/06
Trip.com
US$136
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/11/05
PricelineUS$140
Hotels.comUS$138
getaroom.comUS$147
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (789)
Filter reviews
789 results
Traveller rating
463
218
59
27
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
463
218
59
27
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar table tennis funky hotel silo hotel table mountain hotel experience reception area family room location is great small pool min walk mountain view waterfront area baxter oui vibey ct
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 789 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2021

What a pleasant stay and amazing friendly service from all staff members! Would highly recommend the Hotel to anyone visiting the Cape whether on business or leisure.The Hotel is so central and above par with cleanliness.

Date of stay: September 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K7080WDpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2021

What makes the Radisson Red in the V&A so magical is truly the soul, the vibe, the energy, and the level of efficiency and this home away from home has! Leonie (the GM) is beyond amazing! She has the talent to surround her with an incredible team! They went above and beyond to make my 10year old son's birthday extra special and made me look like a super mom! Thank you forever little small token and touch that you do. Mad love and would highly recommend this property and its team to every person in the world!

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trip47605238123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2021

My favourite hotel in Cape Town to stay in for business trips.
Friendly staff, excellent service, tons of complimentary goods and upgrades. Would highly recommend to others and most definitely return for future stays.

Date of stay: September 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizemynhardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayle Theunissen, Marketing at Radisson RED Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hey Lizemynhardt,
Thanks for stopping by with your amazing feedback. This made our day!
Can't wait to have you back.
Team RED

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2021

We enjoyed our stay from the welcome to the check out everybody was kind and helpful. Everyone was willing to help with any request and nothing was too much of an effort or problem. Bonus is that you can just take a quick walk and be in the heart of the waterfront.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacobsyunis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayle Theunissen, Marketing at Radisson RED Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hey Jacobsyunis,
A 5-star review from a 10-star guest. You rock!
We're thrilled that you enjoyed your time at RED and hope to see you again soon.
Cheers for now,
Team RED

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2021

I stayed at Radisson RED with friends and we had a fabulous experience. The friendly staff, PopCorn & Gin on arrival was fabulous. The rooms are clean with funky bright red & modern furnishings. The toiletries supplied are of excellent quality & smelled divine. The shower is spacious and the supplied plunger coffee is good quality & in my opinion, 100% nicer than the in-room coffee supplied by most other hotels. The rooftop bar must have the best 360 view of Cape Town, the selection of wine at this bar is not great. Well done Radisson RED, we will be back.

Room tip: The standard rooms are adequate in size but I prefer the balcony rooms. Extra space, slippers, gowns make a difference for sure.
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdelleNothnagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayle Theunissen, Marketing at Radisson RED Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hey AdelleNothnagel,
Thank you for your epic feedback and review. You rock!
We're thrilled that you enjoyed all the amenities, staff, and special touches. Thanks for the feedback regarding the wine, this will definitely be passed on to the F&D team.
We can't wait to have you back.
See you soon,
Team RED

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews