We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
164
102
33
11
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
102
33
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar funky hotel fun hotel silo hotel dry dock white tiles warehouse style funky fun blackout blinds museum of contemporary art studio room usb ports table mountain big tv craft beer save water welcome gift
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Pathetic. Stay was confirmed, payment made beforehand, but each day when wanting to enter the room, card was deactivated because of incompetence from several staff, never again will they see me or any business partner. Bookings was never made as we discussed it, and each day we needed to make new arrangements to keep our room,it was our first time here,worst expererience ever, staff not even knowing how to check on their own systems if bookings are confirmed etc, each day stuck in a lift that needs an activated card to get to your floor, but then having to go to reception to have another fight with incompetent staff that assured me the day before everything is fine.....we actually drawed pictures to show and explain what we wanted....but again..... no success...

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank ruanmeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonREDcpt, General Manager at Radisson RED Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello ruanmeyer,

Thank you for the review and for staying at RED. However, clearly we have failed in many areas during your stay which is very disappointing for us and not really good enough. I can only apologise on this platform but would like the opportunity to chat to you further on this one if that was acceptable?
Please drop me a line at dale.simpson@radissonred.com

Thanks, Dale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Red
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RadissonREDcpt, General Manager at Radisson RED Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great time here, staff were very nice and quite helpful, they all created a great atmosphere, very jovial and friendly. Breakfast was awesome. Rooftop bar is a must for an evening drink. We didn’t eat up there but going by the breakfast and the food we saw I’d expect it to be good. This place is well located and and we liked the hotels approach to sustainability, they encourage guests to save water!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DiggerArmagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonREDcpt, General Manager at Radisson RED Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hey DiggerArmagh,

Awesome, delighted you enjoyed the hotel and most importantly the atmosphere! That's our aim, we want you to enjoy your-self!
And yes, sustainability in all areas is important to all of us, and we recently were awarded our green key so we will keep going!

Hope you had a brilliant rest of trip and thanks again for staying RED!

Cheers, Dale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Red
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RadissonREDcpt, General Manager at Radisson RED Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 October 2018

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Red
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RadissonREDcpt, Manager at Radisson RED Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews