We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
132
91
31
7
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
91
31
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barfunky hotelfun hoteldry dockwhite tilessilo hotelwarehouse stylefunky funblackout blindsmuseum of contemporary artstudio roomusb portsbig tvtable mountainwater shortagesave watergreat spa
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

Having a birthday in Cape Town allows you to do a variety of activities in an around the city. Having a drinks at the Radisson is a wonderful way to end the day with beautiful views of the Waterfront and surrounding buildings. You have views of table mountain and the new Silo hotel which is an awesome piece of architecture. Friendly staff and craft beers on tap allow for an easy laid back experience for everyone.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Lance G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole W, Manager at Radisson RED Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Hi Lance. Wow - thank you for the great review. Radisson RED, is certainly one of the best rooftop bday venues around! I'm sure we will see you again - make sure you try our Baxters Blonde in house craft beer if you didn't the last time! Cheers Nicole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

I was in Cape Town for business and stayed at this greatly located hotel. The room sizes are good and there was a well sized table from where I could work between meetings.

I didn't have any meals at the hotel as there are plenty of very good restaurant at the Waterfront.

The hotel is very trendy and well designed. Do visit the bar on the roof for a sunset drink!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mzwandile2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole W, Lead Entertainment at Radisson RED Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Hello Mzwandile
Thank you for being our guest at Radisson RED. It is always great to hear when we have met the expectations of our guests. So glad that you caught a beautiful Cape Town sunset from RED Roof. Do come again. Cheers Nicole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

If it was a low cost hotel we wouldn't have a problem. However other than a great location in Cape Town this hotel lacks offering the amenities we would expect from an hotel in their price range. There are definite flaws when it comes to the design of the room: door stopper located in front of toilet, no electrical outlet in bathroom, USB ports found only on one side of the bed, not to mention the sparse and awkward furnishings in the room (large table taking up too much of the room real estate) and you will not find amenities as simple as skin lotion.
We had a 6 day stay at the hotel and the cleaning of the room was a hit and miss at best.
I realize the concept is to offer a hip, young, industrial vibe but this doesn't preclude great customer services and comfortable surroundings. This hotel misses the mark and we recommend it.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole W, Manager at Radisson RED Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Hi Gary. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of RED. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Whilst RED is not in the traditional hotel mould, service is of utmost important. If you'd like to get in touch to discuss this is more detail, please reach out via email. Regards Nicole (nicole.weitsz@radissonred.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

I love the design and the vibe of the place but the execution is not good as it should be. The all staff and its organization is quite confusing and way too relaxed for Radisson standards. The organization of the breakfast is sometimes buffet but sometimes a-la-carte and without any clear pricing. There is super rooftop terrace with pool and grill but then you wait ages for anyone to even come and take order. The only excuse may be that the hotel is quite new, but on the other hand, should I care?

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RintintinPraha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole W, Manager at Radisson RED Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Hi there RintintinPraha
Thank you for trying RED. Whilst RED is a little different to the traditional mould, service and delivering a great product is really important to us. We've taken your comments to the team and hope that you'll try us again. We're also always keen to chat so please do touch base if you have any other feedback. All the best Nicole (nicole.weitsz@radissonred.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

The service at the Radisson Red was excellent! Breakfast every morning was delicious, our room was spacious (we stayed for 6 nights so we were hoping for lots of room), and the rooftop pool was a fun place to spend every afternoon. The location is fantastic, a 2 minute walk from all of the restaurants and shops at the V&A Waterfront, and a 10 minute walk from the city centre.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Red
1  Thank ss2018972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole W, Manager at Radisson RED Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences of RED! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the facilities. Cheers, cheers and let us know when we can welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews