We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious sushi! ”
Review of Ben Wei

Ben Wei
Ranked #1 073 of 2 962 Restaurants in Cape Town
Restaurant details
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Restaurant has a nice vibe. Friendly staff. Service is good.
Had the Ben Wei platter with 36 pieces and the Banting Bamboo rolls. The sushi was good and presented nicely.
My brother & mom shared the deep fried ice cream.
The main dishes looked amazing.

Date of visit: March 2017
1  Thank LianiG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

An awesome experience in all aspects! Service was friendly, homely and professional. We had a sushi platter which was great value for money and very tasty. Overall I cannot fault anything, highly recommendable.

Date of visit: March 2017
1  Thank sickbananas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

The first picture of the plastic bowl with green curry is their version of Tom Kha Gai soup. The other 2 pictures are off the web and show what it should look like.

Probably one of the worst restaurants I have ever experienced including the attitude of the management.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank JKfromSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

Very tasty seared tuna salad, although I requested no onion and received onion nonetheless. Retro rock music makes for an unusual ambience in a sushi bar - I heard Queen and Joy Division while I waited for my takeout. Service was super-friendly and I'll definitely be back to try their sushi.

Date of visit: March 2017
1  Thank RoLombard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Ben Wei has opened its doors in Wembley Square with a solid range of delicious sushi and fusion Asian food. Excellent service is finished off by a welcoming smile from Chef/Owner Jim

Date of visit: February 2017
1  Thank gavinareid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ben Wei also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Ben Wei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing