We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Experience ”

Chefs Warehouse Beau Constantia
Ranked #20 of 3 461 Restaurants in Cape Town
Certificate of Excellence
Description: A modern dining space with a sleek open-plan kitchen overlooking the Constantia wine valleys, Beau Constantia offers a casual fine-dining experience. Chef Ivor Jones offers up his unique perspective on the classic Chefs Warehouse dining, which is a mix between a traditional tasting menu and a small sharing plates experience of contemporary dishes. Our produce is local, partly grown on the farm, and is always seasonally driven. We work in collaboration with ethical producers like Soil for Life, Meuse farm and Abalobi to get the best ingredients and to discover and cook with lesser-known ingredients in new ways.
Restaurant details
Description: A modern dining space with a sleek open-plan kitchen overlooking the Constantia wine valleys, Beau Constantia offers a casual fine-dining experience. Chef Ivor Jones offers up his unique perspective on the classic Chefs Warehouse dining, which is a mix between a traditional tasting menu and a small sharing plates experience of contemporary dishes. Our produce is local, partly grown on the farm, and is always seasonally driven. We work in collaboration with ethical producers like Soil for Life, Meuse farm and Abalobi to get the best ingredients and to discover and cook with lesser-known ingredients in new ways.
Reviewed 14 February 2023 via mobile

This was a highlight of our two weeks in Cape Town. An amazing location, fantastic food and presentation and compared to UK prices, totally inexpensive.
Go here for a food wow, you won't be disappointed...

Date of visit: February 2023
Thank sushisimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 495 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2023 via mobile

We had the most wonderful meal at this delightful place, from the oysters to the set menu prepare by the chef this place is a gem and the panoramic views from this place are to die for. I tried coming here a week earlier but it was completely booked and you do need to book well in advance but 2nd time round we were lucky and it sure didn’t disappoint ✌️

Date of visit: February 2023
Thank wahkine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 February 2023 via mobile

Excellent food. Excellent service. Fantastic view. Book early is my advice. Overall fabulous experience from start till finish. Highly HIGHLY recommended.

Date of visit: January 2023
Thank G6444YCpaulah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 February 2023 via mobile

As all the superlatives have already been said, suffice it to say that I voted this number one on our recent holiday in the Cape - and our trip included most of the big “fine dining” names…
The menu has changed recently from the previous Tapas style, but if anything it is even better than before.
An absolute must. Beg for a table.

Date of visit: January 2023
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 January 2023 via mobile

To keep it simple great food lovely wine in a great setting. Well worth the trip. Great staff helped us enjoy the menu which opened up tastebuds to the highest level. Well done

Date of visit: January 2023
Thank Familydoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Chefs Warehouse Beau Constantia also viewed

Constantia, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Chefs Warehouse Beau Constantia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.