We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful experience ”

Chefs Warehouse Beau Constantia
Ranked #18 of 3 480 Restaurants in Cape Town
Certificate of Excellence
Description: A modern dining space with a sleek open-plan kitchen overlooking the Constantia wine valleys, Beau Constantia offers a casual fine-dining experience. Chef Ivor Jones offers up his unique perspective on the classic Chefs Warehouse dining, which is a mix between a traditional tasting menu and a small sharing plates experience of contemporary dishes. Our produce is local, partly grown on the farm, and is always seasonally driven. We work in collaboration with ethical producers like Soil for Life, Meuse farm and Abalobi to get the best ingredients and to discover and cook with lesser-known ingredients in new ways.
Restaurant details
Description: A modern dining space with a sleek open-plan kitchen overlooking the Constantia wine valleys, Beau Constantia offers a casual fine-dining experience. Chef Ivor Jones offers up his unique perspective on the classic Chefs Warehouse dining, which is a mix between a traditional tasting menu and a small sharing plates experience of contemporary dishes. Our produce is local, partly grown on the farm, and is always seasonally driven. We work in collaboration with ethical producers like Soil for Life, Meuse farm and Abalobi to get the best ingredients and to discover and cook with lesser-known ingredients in new ways.
Reviewed 20 January 2021 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed a beautiful evening at Chefs Warehouse for our "date night" The staff are lovely, so friendly and welcoming and the food... WOW! An absolute taste sensation with every bite. We had the Tapas for 2. Beautiful food and outstanding presentation. My favorite was definitely the Parmesan Risotto, one of the best dishes I have tasted in my life. Their dessert platter for 2 was so delicious and we finished off with a non alcoholic coconut and litchi cocktail. Well done to your increadibly talented chefs and amazing team of staff.

Date of visit: January 2021
3  Thank lisajdrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 73 of 496 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2020

We went to the Chefs warehouse with a 7.30pm booking on the 28th November. there were 7 people in my party. the food is good but at 9.30 as we were the last sitting and barely received our desert they had started packing away and clearing up. they then had a meeting in the restaurant to discuss the day etc.

I have taken many people there over the past few years and was disappointed that you pay a lot for the meal but the experience not good at all. I suggest you avoid this restaurant at present. Curfew is only 12.00 not 9.00 or 9.30 at latest!

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Maps815010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 September 2020 via mobile

Definitely the best flavors you will experience in the world! The views are only an extra sensory experience.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank toverklip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 August 2020

Brilliant food and service

OLD REVIEW

We have eaten twice before at this branch - as well as 3 times in their central Cape Town (Bree Street) and twice in Fransschoek - so you might deduce that we like the format! Our favourite is the Constantia restaurant, lovely views over the vineyards and Cape Town's city lights at night.

The menu is a fixed selection of tapas plates for two - although the term "tapas" doesn't do it justice. Think of small tasting plates and you get the idea.

Service is immaculate and the food is just brilliant, great flavour combinations etc. Wines aren't too expensive.

Total bill R1,771 without tip - expensive but great for a special occasion.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 April 2020

Had a lovely lunch here in January. Delicious dinner in March. Here you get delicious food at a decent price. As soon as the world starts turning again, we would like to come back.

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Chefs Warehouse Beau Constantia also viewed

Constantia, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Chefs Warehouse Beau Constantia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.