We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vista Marina Restaurant - V&A Waterfront - Cape Town”

Vista Marina Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #727 of 2 762 Restaurants in Cape Town
Price range: US$46 - US$221
Description: Relax in Vista Marina's ultra chic surroundings while you enjoy our delicious Mediterranean inspired menu,handpicked wine selection and comfortable yet glamorous ambiance. Enjoy a taste of luxury and sophistication at the water's edge, with uninterrupted views of the V&A Waterfront's Marina and a unique angle of Table Mountain seldom seen after dark. Join us for breakfast,lunch or dinner and indulge in an all new dining experience. Vista Marina offers just the right balance of comfortable refinement and contemporary opulence.
Restaurant details
Description: Relax in Vista Marina's ultra chic surroundings while you enjoy our delicious Mediterranean inspired menu,handpicked wine selection and comfortable yet glamorous ambiance. Enjoy a taste of luxury and sophistication at the water's edge, with uninterrupted views of the V&A Waterfront's Marina and a unique angle of Table Mountain seldom seen after dark. Join us for breakfast,lunch or dinner and indulge in an all new dining experience. Vista Marina offers just the right balance of comfortable refinement and contemporary opulence.
Reviewed 12 April 2017


We heard about this eatery through a friend and decided to give it a try.

The venue is beautiful with amasing views of the waterfront basin and our beautiful mountain.

The staff were fabulous and always ready with a smile.

The cuisine was great and well presented.

This venue needs to be placed on the Cape Town food scene, it has everything going for it.

To the management & staff thank you for the great service and keep up the good work.

Kind regards

Ferdie Liebenberg

Thank Ferdie_Liebenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 April 2017

O wow! Great review, thank you for your kind words.We hope to see you again soon. It was a pleasure to have you at Vista Marina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2017

Vista Marina is a magnificent restaurant situated in Dock Road in the V&A Waterfront, Cape Town.
A design like no other in the V&A and a location on the yacht basin to match, with splendid views as an added bonus.
The service is top class, with frequent attention to detail from the owners themselves, making this a venue for either casual or fine dining as your needs dictate.
Seating on the deck or at one of the inside tables, at the "stage table" or even in the VIP room (special booking required) gives you options to choose from, to suit every taste.
Now to the food !! An excellent menu and an even better wine list, with a wide range of beer (some on tap) to choose from. Try the "baby Kingklip", superbly presented.
This is a venue that we will use, time and time again.
See you there !!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Glencza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 April 2017

What beautiful words to describe Vista Marina, spot on! Thank you for visiting us and taking the time to write this review. It is much appreciated and we look forward to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Had a meal while visiting Cape Town as a family. the service was great. the staff were very attentive and our waitress was never far away if we needed her.

The food was excellent even if my father in law had to have some if is calamari 're grilled, he enjoyed it all.
All made an even better experience by the amazing views.
I highly recommend this resturant.

Thank Prim Primbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 April 2017

Thank you for writing a review-we are so happy our staff took good care of you. Thank you for the recommendation, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

Had the most amazing experience at this restaurant. The service was excellent abd the food was delicious. I would recommend it over and over and over again. Definetly going back!

Thank Asanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 April 2017

Thank you for the kind words-we are so happy you enjoyed the Vista Marina Experience. We are looking forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Good food, good service, great view, reasonable price. I certainly recommend it. Next time in Cape Town I will try their place in Camps Bay.

Thank Leonardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 March 2017

Thank you for visiting us and the recommendation, we appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vista Marina Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town, Western Cape
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Vista Marina Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing