We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Quinta da Ermida(Baiao)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Douro Palace Hotel Resort & Spa(Santa Cruz do Douro)
US$153
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quinta do Ervedal(Baiao)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Casa do Escoivo(Baiao)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
A Casa do Almocreve(Baiao)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Casa do Silverio(Santa Cruz do Douro)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveller rating
199
127
52
20
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
127
52
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolstunning viewsmodern hotelstayed here for nightsenjoyed our stayrecommend this hotelriver viewmy birthdayhot foodfabulous locationhotel restaurantbe carefulrelaxing weekendstar hotelmini bartrain stationgarage
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 407 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018

This may not look that amazing from the outside but it's unlike unwrapping a present once you get inside - it's an absolute gem!

The rooms with the beautiful views of the Douro River are amazing!! Clean and beautifully presented. The food is like eating in a gourmet restaurant every night and nothing was ever too much trouble for the fantastic staff who served us!

Then just when you though it couldn't get any better you found the rooftop infinity pool! To sit on the edge of this beautiful pool and look out across the Douro region is something I shall never forget!!

If you get an opportunity to stay here don't miss it!

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita S, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Douro Royal Valley Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Julie A,

Thank you for choosing Douro Royal Valley Hotel & Spa and for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us.

Thank you for your positive feedback concerning to our location, room facilities, our infinity pool as well as our restaurant and the service provided by our employees. Your satisfaction and well-being is our utmost reward and motivation.

Thank you for your recommendation!

We look forward to welcome you to Douro Royal Valley Hotel & Spa in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Rita Silva - Guest Service Agent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Set on the banks of the Douro this 5* hotel is set in an enviable location. Not pretty from the outside - some might say it looks like a factory - do not be put off! The interior is bright, clean and modern. The restaurant is very good indeed with a variety of international & local dishes on offer. The staff are helpful & friendly and the service is great. We didn’t stay in the hotel but would definitely visit again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lois P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita S, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Douro Royal Valley Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Lois P,

Thank you for choosing Douro Royal Valley Hotel & Spa and for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us.

Thank you for your positive feedback concerning our location, our restaurant and the service provided by our employees. Your satisfaction and well-being is our utmost reward and motivation. Thank you for your recommendation!

We look forward to welcom you to Douro Royal Valley Hotel & Spa in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Rita Silva - Guest Service Agent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

Excellent hotel and service. Very polite personnel and service oriented.
The restaurant needs improvement and the SPA needs to open earlier.
Very nice rooms and indoor pool.
Breath taking view from the room’s balcony.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Felipe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita S, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Douro Royal Valley Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Felipe S,

Thank you for choosing Douro Royal Valley Hotel & Spa and for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your recommendation!

We look forward to welcome you to Douro Royal Valley Hotel & Spa in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Rita Silva - Guest Service Agent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

A top class hotel all rooms with brilliant views of the lovely Douro , A top class menu,incredible facilities pools,sauna,steam,tennis and lots more.

The staff cannot do more excellent reception and restaurant staff with the breakfast a total enjoyment,The train station is very near giving you great acess to the rest of the Douro , A great venue for a perfect vacation !

Room Tip: All Good with great views of the river
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 626frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita S, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Douro Royal Valley Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear 626frank,

Thank you for choosing Douro Royal Valley Hotel & Spa and for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us.

Thank you for your positive feedback concerning our location, room facilities as well as our restaurant and the service provided by our employes. Your satisfaction and well-being is our utmost reward and motivation. Thank you for your recommendation!

We look forward to welcome you to Douro Royal Valley Hotel & Spa in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Rita Silva - Guest Service Agent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Nice location, with a wonderful river view, a great fine dinning restaurant and good amenities, this hotel is a great place to spend a quiet and relaxed weekend. And it's not expensive. Breakfast is good too.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Anafilipaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita S, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Douro Royal Valley Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Anafilipaa,

Thank you for choosing Douro Royal Valley Hotel & Spa and for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed our location, our amazing river view and our restaurant. Thank you for your recommendation!

We look forward to welcome you to Douro Royal Valley Hotel & Spa in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Rita Silva - Guest Service Agent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews