We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
28
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews little slice of heaven personal retreat eco cabin hot tub infrared sauna two nights yoga yvonne detox stove sligo leitrim uisce handmade
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2018

I would highly recommend Ard Nahoo for either a spa relax weekend, yoga retreat, family trip or weekend away with friends. I celebrated my 30th birthday there, with about 15 friends. We rented out all the cabins. We had such a lovely time! First of all, the team was very friendly and welcoming. Every day they left us fresh herbs from their local garden, and even got me a welcome birthday cake!!

The cabins are just lovely, artsy, in a true eco style. The territory itself is quite vast with lost of walks and hidden gems (like a tree house). It's also only 10 min drive away from Sligo town, in the vicinity of grocery shopping, beaches etc.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

We stayed as a family at Ard Nahoo and everyone loved it, from young to oldl ! Yvonne and Noeleen were very welcoming and friendly ... The cabins are great, the hot tub fantastic, the scenery beautiful and there is loads to do around Leitrim and Sligo

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cywex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

If you want to recharge in a beautiful magical place this is the perfect spot. Yvonne is so friendly and nice but not intrusive. The cabin is cosy and provides all the basic foodstuffs so you don’t need to worry about bringing tea, milk breakfast etc. The optional vegetarian meals are tasty and hit the spot. I’ll definitely be back

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noeleenx, Owner at Ard Nahoo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Hi Carol, thank you for your kind words, we would love to see you at Ard Nahoo again soon, Noeleen and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

I brought a group of 12 yoga students from the US for a yoga retreat at Ard Nahoo. We were looked after with great personal care, warmth and friendship. The yoga room had everything we needed. Yvonne at the desk helped our group organize trips and services. The owner, Noeleen, was generous to a fault and embraced us fully during our stay including come to a pub night and singing with and for us and a complimentary Irish soda bread making lesson. There are any number of cultural field trips that one can do from there. The setting is vastly peaceful and serene.

The accommodation was clean and comfortable. There is a bit of an issue with the cabins sleeping 7 with only 1 bathroom, but my group worked it out. It is an eco retreat and we appreciated the approach to conserving water and resources.

We had our meals catered in and they were sensational.

All in all, I would take a group back there for another retreat. We had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chayaspencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noeleenx, Owner at Ard Nahoo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Oh Chaya, thank you for bringing your wonderful yoga community to stay with us, I enjoyed having you all around so much. Lots of love to everyone, Noeleen and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Where to start, they helped to make my birthday weekend incredible. From the warm welcome from Yvonne to the talented instructor Noeleen and her wonderful yoga class. Their uisce hour is so relaxing and all you hear is birds. Jo is an incredible chef and her dishes were so delicious which could not be easy with my restrictive diet. Hawthorn cabin was so cosy. Thank you so much for a truly special weekend in truly special surroundings.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lorna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noeleenx, Owner at Ard Nahoo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Lorna a belated thank you to you for such a wonderful review, it truly was our pleasure to have you and your gorgeous friends stay with us, warm wishes, Noeleen and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews