We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
I Bro
Eastern Cape, South Africa

Magical place that will exceed your expectations. Magnificent setting & well positioned to be the best spot in Ballito.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 weeks agovia mobile
Fantastic 6 day stay in a magnificent setting. This was my 2nd visit to Sala. You won’t want for anything. Great food, staff are welcoming & efficient, the spa offers are 1st class & gorgeous rooms with ocean views. Option of groups or privacy everything is on offer. I’ll be back again!
Date of stay: May 2024
Room Tip: There are steps down from private parking but staff always come up to meet & escort you to your...
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 016
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Sala Beach House
Free parking
Pool
Meander Manor
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Sala Beach House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.2 km from Sala Beach House
Free Wifi
Free parking
    0.8 km from Sala Beach House
    Catfish is 2nd from the right upstairs
    • Priceline
    1.1 km from Sala Beach House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Vio.com
    • Lol.travel
    1.2 km from Sala Beach House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    1.5 km from Sala Beach House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    0.2 km from Sala Beach House
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    0.7 km from Sala Beach House
    • Agoda.com
    0.8 km from Sala Beach House
    View more hotels in Shaka's Rock
    Reviews (68)
    Filter reviews
    68 results
    Traveller rating
    65
    3
    0
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    65
    3
    0
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews fire pit personal service spa experience a special place boutique hotel hidden gem south africa indian ocean natalie kzn indulge wild coast escape views sea
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    5 - 10 of 68 reviews
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    It is a dream hotel - fantastic location, beautiful rooms, perfect service.. A hideway place to relax and enjoy. The location direct on the sea is just outstanding.

    Date of stay: May 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 922herbertw
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    By far one of the nicest locations and properties on the KZN coast
    Fantastic on all levels. The food was just fabulous with friendly unpretentious service.
    Accommodation super comfortable with the most gorgeous views of the Indian ocean.
    Definitely recommended for a honeymoon couple or for those wanting to get away from it all.

    Date of stay: May 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank I4941ONhelen
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    We highly recommend Sala Beach House. We spent 3 nights and our only complaint was that we couldn't stay longer. It's beautiful. The location, accommodation, staff, food, service... and, of course, the views, are all excellent. We can't wait to return

    Date of stay: May 2024
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Cyn W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 3 May 2024

    Staying at Sala Beach House is a dream. The great location on the ocean gives you stunning views, wonderful beach experiences and a super relaxed feeling. But it is Sala's staff and facilities that really make the difference and provide an unforgettable experience.

    We were lucky enough to stay with our family in the beautiful beach house. The furnishings and facilities of this super luxurious home are amazing. The bedrooms with integrated bathrooms as well as the living room, kitchen and beautiful garden are a feast for the eyes and a joy to stay in.

    The hospitality, service and food at Sala is of an extremely high level. Everything is done to meet your wishes. As a guest you really feel special. Our stay at Sala Beach House was truly unforgettable.

    Date of stay: April 2024
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank judithvanzanten
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 1 May 2024

    Magical setting with amazing views of ocean and swell, lush tropical gardens, most luxurious and comfortable rooms, biggest beds with best linen, excellent spa and lovely staff. Best place to relax and feel spoilt on the North Coast.

    Date of stay: April 2024
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank jeroenvl2017
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews