We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Venture35442127404

A wow beach experience

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Mar 2024
Doing Sala justice is hard. My wife and I stayed there for a week while on honeymoon. It was ... amazing and blissful. We are very happy to recommend it. The location is special - if not simply spectacular: amazing views, close to the pool/restaurant spaces - overlooking the ocean. The staff are some of the most welcoming and relaxedly-professional I have encountered in SA (from the gardeners to the spa therapists to the front of house team). Food is a delight: varying, interesting always delicious. The boutique hotel has 7 rooms in the main space and a "villa" on an adjoining property with 3 rooms. The outcome is something very intimate. Lastly: my wife and I didn't leave the property for the week we were there, apart from walks on the beach. A fantastic "cocoon".

Sala is something special and very much worth experiencing.
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 991
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 105
0.4 km from Sala Beach House
Free parking
Pool
Meander Manor
R 1 813
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.8 km from Sala Beach House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
1.2 km from Sala Beach House
Free Wifi
Free parking
    0.8 km from Sala Beach House
    Catfish is 2nd from the right upstairs
    • Priceline
    1.1 km from Sala Beach House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Vio.com
    1.2 km from Sala Beach House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Agoda.com
    • Priceline
    1.5 km from Sala Beach House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Agoda.com
    • Priceline
    0.2 km from Sala Beach House
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Agoda.com
    • Priceline
    0.7 km from Sala Beach House
    • Agoda.com
    0.8 km from Sala Beach House
    View more hotels in Shaka's Rock
    Reviews (68)
    Filter reviews
    68 results
    Traveller rating
    65
    3
    0
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    65
    3
    0
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews fire pit personal service spa experience a special place boutique hotel hidden gem south africa indian ocean natalie kzn indulge wild coast escape views sea
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    13 - 18 of 68 reviews
    Reviewed 25 March 2024

    Fabulous location, stunning views and well appointed boutique hotel. Staff are exceptionally well trained and food was good. Rooms are comfortable and well thought out. The facilities are good.
    Little bit on the pricey side for what is included compared to other resorts.

    Date of stay: March 2024
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 291tracey
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 13 March 2024

    I surprised my elderly parents who don’t usually like to stay away from their home, with a night at Sala. They settled immediately upon arrival and loved every moment of our stay together. The service, attention to detail and the view are premium 👌🏻

    Date of stay: February 2024
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank lucindaslewis
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 11 March 2024

    Looking for relaxation and a romantic gateway then Sala Beach House is the one, the location of the property is just perfect. The whole team is amazing, excellent service delivery, the food was amazing, and our rooms were lovely.

    Date of stay: March 2024
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank nokwanda2024
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 23 February 2024

    everything is outstanding at Sala: the location, the incredible will to satisfy customers (without being formal), the intimacy, the cleanliness and comfort, the help to find activities...and I must forget some others!

    Date of stay: February 2024
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank philippecE539XN
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 10 February 2024

    Sala beach house is a haven. The staff, location and hotel exceeded all our expectations. Would 100% recommend to anyone visiting that area. Tidal pool at the far end of the beach is great for swimming as the waves on the beach make it tricky for non swimmers

    Date of stay: February 2024
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank m00reh0use
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews