We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
karensusanperry
Sydney, Australia

Lovely evening

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Apr 2023via mobile
Thank you for a lovely evening with excellent service and delicious food. The beautiful furnishings and lovely ambiance just made this such a special place to have dinner.

I would imagine lunch would be fantastic, sitting outside with such a glorious view, however the evening was special as well with the fire pit outside and comfortable seating.

I would love to come again when I next visit South Africa!
Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 816
  • Booking.com
0.4 km from Sala Beach House
Free parking
Pool
Meander Manor
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Sala Beach House
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 600
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 600
  • Agoda.com
1.5 km from Sala Beach House
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.2 km from Sala Beach House
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Sala Beach House
R 2 700
  • Priceline
    R 1 816
  • Vio.com
    R 1 667
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 407
1.6 km from Sala Beach House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Room #1 bathroom
R 1 415
  • Priceline
    R 1 415
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 415
  • Vio.com
    R 1 414
1.8 km from Sala Beach House
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 800
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    R 800
  • Vio.com
    R 800
  • eDreams
    R 800
1.9 km from Sala Beach House
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 748
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 859
  • Vio.com
    R 1 838
  • Priceline
    R 2 190
2.2 km from Sala Beach House
Free Wifi
Free parking
12.7 km from Sala Beach House
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Shaka's Rock
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
67
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
67
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit personal service spa experience a special place boutique hotel hidden gem south africa indian ocean natalie kzn indulge wild coast escape views sea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2023 via mobile

Exquisite location, decor, design and ambience. The staff service level is exceptional and the spa experience blissful.

We have stayed here and also just visited for their Escape to Sala lunch and spa package and we can honestly say that Sala Beach is 10/10!🌴

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Amanvari
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 February 2023

A rare find on South Africa's Indian Ocean coast. impeccable welcome, impeccable service, stunning views, perfect room. Sala Beach House stands out as one of SA's top hideaway. we didn't want to leave.

Date of stay: February 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Africanfrog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 February 2023

A very special hotel . It’s like staying in a private villa with staff . So cool . So relaxing . Incredible styling and attention to detail . The team here are brilliant . The food generally is excellent with a few hiccups here and there. But honestly this hotel ranks with the best

Date of stay: February 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SDLbeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 February 2023

Extremely designed and lovingly put together beach house. Our room was vast and stylishly presented. Food and drinks were served on a beautiful deck overlooking a dramatic and pristine coastline. Staff are friendly and engaged, whilst the sap was world class.

Date of stay: January 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nathan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 January 2023 via mobile

Exceptional everything. The staff are incredible and nothing is too much for them. We adore this spot! A special mention to Sven, Shaun, Natalie and Muke for always going above and beyond. A blissful 2 days.. so much so we’ve already booked to return.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank SassySista
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews